We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVE THE “ JOY CHALET””
Romantic Joy Chalet: 1 BR/1.5BA/Cathedral Ceiling/Gas Log FP/Hot Tub/Full Kitchen/Forest Back Yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Joy Chalet: 1 BR/1.5BA/Cathedral Ceiling/Gas Log FP/Hot Tub/Full Kitchen/Forest Back Yard
Romantic Living Room with 20' cathedral ceiling, gas log fireplace and elegant comfortable sofas Plush King Mattress with Sumptuous Bedding; 2 doors lead to the Walk-in Closet & Private Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Romantic Joy Chalet: 1 BR/1.5BA/Cathedral Ceiling/Gas Log FP/Hot Tub/Full Kitchen/Forest Back Yard
Romantic Living Room with 20' cathedral ceiling, gas log fireplace and elegant comfortable sofas
Plush King Mattress with Sumptuous Bedding; 2 doors lead to the Walk-in Closet & Private Bathroom
Hot Tub for 2 on covered back deck with privacy curtains
Quality full size appliances, wonderful cookware & accessories to please any chef!
Romantic Living Room as viewed from the stairway above
Living Room entry door & wall of windows; elegant love seat. To right is the front entry door.
Living Room HDTV with Built-In DVD; Big Movie Library
Stone Fireplace with Gas Logs & Remote Control for easy use; Gracious Antique Lady Lamp on right
Joy Chalet Living Room Love Seat
Living Room opens in to the Kitchen and the Covered Back Deck beyond
Master Suite has elegant furnishings, window with woodlands view
Master Suite has a fabulous Massage Chair!
Master Suite has delightful art work and lamps
Upscale High Efficiency Full Size Washer & Dryer for your convenience
Back of Chalet shows Screened Hot Tub Porch
Delightful Fire Pit in the back yard. There also is an outdoor gas grill for your use.
Back of Joy Chalet and Lush Back Yard backs up to 30 acre Woodlands
You will find a path in the back yard that leads to a creek with a swing
Romantic Swing suspended from large tree at end of path by the creek
Cheerful Entry to the Joy Chalet
JOY CHALET during a winter snow
You may find our wild turkeys wandering in the back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonnie W
1 review
“LOVE THE “ JOY CHALET””
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful, cozy, perfect for couples. The Joy Chalet was absolutely beautiful!! Everything was clean , organized and the decor was elegant!! If your looking for a quiet, cozy, romantic weekend, this is the place to be!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Romantic Getaway Close To Asheville”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous place to stay! This was a beautiful place - just the right size for the two of us. We enjoyed some lovely evenings by the fireplace and had a great time exploring the Asheville area! I'd definitely recommend this property for a fun relaxed trip to Asheville - it's close enough to get to everything easily but pleasantly removed in the country!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddutton79
Carthage, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seemingly small, but FULL of charm.”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon opening the door, we were delighted with the charm and coziness of the Joy Chalet. The cozy cabin had more amenities than we had expected. The kitchen was stocked with every gadget imaginable. The furniture was well cared-for and very comfortable. Even more-so, was the king sized bed upstairs. We enjoyed the comfort of the cabin as much as exploring the nearby attractions. I hope that we will be able to return in the near future!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and great location”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Joy Chalet is totally charming and very centrally located. A great location to visit Asheville, Chimney Rock, the various national parks and waterfalls, and the beautiful towns in this area. The Chalet is fully equipted with everything you could possibly want. We especially enjoyed watching the bunnies and birds from the screened in patio in the morning over coffee.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick...
1 review
“Quiet Wooded Getaway”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Quiet cottage surrounded by nature. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hot tub was very relaxing. Everything was up to our standards and as advertised. The information provided about the property and the surrounding area was very appreciated.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expectations Exceeded!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I were extremely pleased with our stay at the Chalet. Everything was clean, neat, and in perfect working order. The cable and wi-fi service throughout the unit was good to have to keep in touch with friends and world events. And added touch was the labeling of the various light switches throughout unit so you knew exactly how to turn on the various lights both inside and out. Keep up the good work!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and fireplace
Liked least: We had to go home :-))
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing