We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tupelo Honey

Tupelo Honey
Ranked #74 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: What constitutes "New South Flavors?" For us, it is begins with reverence for those time-honored Southern dishes. Served up by wonderful home cooks for years. We respect the freshness, the flavors and the food itself. But we like to jazz it up a little, add something deliciously unexpected to delight your palate. Our interpretation of traditional Southern fare is creative, inventive and satisfyingly scrumptious. Cheers to New South Flavor!
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great place, great food, pleasant atmosphere. Manager came out to meet and great each table. Gave it a very personal touch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    211
    86
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I am dreaming of Sassy Chicken.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Delicious biscuits with honey and blueberry sauce. I didn't think it could any better until I had the Sassy Chicken. Dreamy!

The only thing I disliked was when the biscuits ran out. Wish they would have kept coming.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Neat place/First time/a little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Both children enjoyed their meal of fried chicken, and grilled chicken sandwich. The bbq appalachian spring roll appetizers were excellent. I ordered the meat loaf and mac and cheese. The meatloaf was a little dry and seemed to have set under a warmer for some time. The mac and cheese was bland with almost no taste so I was a little disappointed. The menu reads great and I plan on returning for breakfast as the biscuits were quite good. Service was good. The teas were overpriced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
138 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicous biscuits!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had good food here, but I don't know that this place is up to the hype. I do love the biscuits with house-made blueberry jam as the bread option. We all liked our food, and the menu is good but not outstanding. Service had a little bit of that air of, "We are well-known & you are lucky to be here so I don't care too much about your table."

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice decor, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Heard so much about this place. Just had to come. The one that is not downtown is easier to get to & park. They also opened another restaurant in Charlotte. It was fantastic but loud on a Sunday after church. (Panthers ball game). We got the grilled cheese sandwich with pimento cheese which was awesome!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Honey also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tupelo Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing