We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tupelo Honey

Tupelo Honey
Ranked #74 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: What constitutes "New South Flavors?" For us, it is begins with reverence for those time-honored Southern dishes. Served up by wonderful home cooks for years. We respect the freshness, the flavors and the food itself. But we like to jazz it up a little, add something deliciously unexpected to delight your palate. Our interpretation of traditional Southern fare is creative, inventive and satisfyingly scrumptious. Cheers to New South Flavor!
Warrensburg, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This cafe was another great place in eat in the Asheville area. It has a great selection of food and of course craft beers. The service was excellant and the staff very friendly. This was our 3rd trip to this location in the past 2 years and we will return. If the weather is warm enjoy the outdoor seating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    211
    86
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good, not great, but they aim to please.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The four of us enjoyed our meals, but temperature was a problem - 3 out of the 4 were lukewarm at best. Management didn't charge for one of the meals and adjusted the bill for the other two. Compared to many other restaurants, this venue did take a reservation on a Saturday night and we were seated promptly at an outside table. The prices and menu selections were great compared to other options in the area and I would recommend a visit here. It was unfortunate that the meals were not served at the best temp. but at least, the problem was recognized and addressed by management.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninaslcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this charming little restaurant. There was a large variety of food and all four of us got something different and all were pleased with the food. Service was fast, friendly and orders were correct. Will return next time in Asheville

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great southern cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

One of our favorite places in Asheville. Had the Charleston chicken sandwich which is always good. Some things on their menu are a little pricey but overall a great restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmonstrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Enjoyed eating there, but my husband & I felt the portions were small for the cost. The biscuits were the best part of the meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Honey also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tupelo Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing