We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“high prices, good quality food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tupelo Honey Cafe

Tupelo Honey Cafe
Ranked #67 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: What constitutes "New South Flavors?" For us, it is begins with reverence for those time-honored Southern dishes. Served up by wonderful home cooks for years. We respect the freshness, the flavors and the food itself. But we like to jazz it up a little, add something deliciously unexpected to delight your palate. Our interpretation of traditional Southern fare is creative, inventive and satisfyingly scrumptious. Cheers to New South Flavor!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“high prices, good quality food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

As entitled, great food and service, yet lacking in the pricing for what was given. Had the catfish n' gritz and enjoyed. would go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jennybrown500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    209
    84
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was really good. The only complaint was the wait but the service and food made it worth it. We were told one is opening in Greenville SC and we can't wait. We are really glad that the hotel recommended this place. The biscuits and homemade jelly were awesome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Tupelo Honey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great prices for awesome food. Love the mac & cheese. We went around 4 which seemed to be the perfect time. There were a few people there. By the time we were leaving, there was a line waiting to get in. The service and food were exceptional.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, North Carolina
Level Contributor
288 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“upscale southern food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Been here twice in the past few months, for brunch and dinner, and both were excellent. Everything is delicious... biscuits, burger, mac cheese, okra. Yum! Great restaurant for upscale Southern food. Make a reservation; it's popular!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb entrees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Loved this restaurant so much we ate there twice over the weekend!!!!! Lunch and breakfast. Best biscuits and jelly and the waiter and waitress were MOST attentive. All the food tasted very fresh and well presented. Hope to get one in our town. Would definitely be a restaurant we would frequently visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clemson1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Honey Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tupelo Honey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing