We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Asheville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent”
Review of Dobra Tea

Dobra Tea
Ranked #16 of 843 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Description: Tearoom and Vegetarian Cafe serving over 100+ custom imported Teas from all over the world of which we have traveled to source directly. Chai Teas, Bubble Teas and Traditional Tea Service. Organic, Healthy Vegetarian Food Light Fare Menu 100% Gluten Free dessert and Sweets Menu. Free Wifi Family Friendly Great for Meetings!
Restaurant details
Description: Tearoom and Vegetarian Cafe serving over 100+ custom imported Teas from all over the world of which we have traveled to source directly. Chai Teas, Bubble Teas and Traditional Tea Service. Organic, Healthy Vegetarian Food Light Fare Menu 100% Gluten Free dessert and Sweets Menu. Free Wifi Family Friendly Great for Meetings!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took our son for his birthday since he loves all things tea. Everything we tried was excellent, mine especially! I had the Lapsang Souchong Hot Chocolate... OH MY. SOOOO good. If you like anything smoky, like a nice campfire or a good pipe whilst sitting in a comfy leather chair, that is the drink to order! We also enjoyed watching the young lady who was responsible for making everyone's tea orders. She was like watching a Harry Potter witch... HIGHLY recommend a visit!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EldaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020

There are many teahouses in US. This one is quite unique and worth a visit and more. Just go and RELAX! Worth it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank adg-77700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

They have an extensive menu of a wide variety of different teas from all over the world. A visit here seems almost like a vacation.
Attentive service and some lovely snacks on the menu as well.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jtcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

Dobra was a great tea spot to unwind after a day of walking and beer drinking. You are asked to take off your shoes, sit on the floor, and unwind with a large pot of tea. Dobra provides an extremely detailed menu of teas, and our server really knew their stuff about every tea in the book. Dobra was a little dark and warm on our October day, but we didn't mind coming in here to rest. Asheville has plenty of livelier activities, but if you're looking for something chill, Dobra is a great spot!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellenoftroy728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Really chill place with really excellent tea and vegan pastry options. I recommend! Has cozy seating. Fresh, made to order tea. So many iced, hot caffeinated and herbal options.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank E4844XTemilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dobra Tea also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Dobra Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing