We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Way To Pass The Time!!!!!”

Fired Up Creative Lounge Asheville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fun, easy and totally relaxing! Fired Up! Creative Lounge is a hands-on studio where you are the artist. Adults, teens and kids can all design and create glazed ceramics, pottery, mosaics and fused glass art and jewelry. We can help you create beautiful, one-of-a-kind keepsakes for friends, family or yourself. Our experienced staff can show you various techniques or you can explore on your own. All projects are offered on a walk-in basis. No appointments - or art experience - needed! Our friendly staff will help you get started. Stamps, stencils, idea books, and samples throughout the store are inspiration. Fired Up! is locally owned and operated by Linda and Mark Chester of Fairview, NC.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Way To Pass The Time!!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A Fun ,creative way to spend time with your family or friends,making a gift for someone special or just for yourself, great pieces to pick from to paint and kiln.Cute atmosphere in downtown asheville.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is the most fun you will have and for not much money! I have done it several times. They are helpful and nice. The best part is that you are generally in there with kids, so when you look around your piece looks worse than the 10 yr old's next to you! Can't help but bring a smile to your face! They have a wide variety of things to paint and many different selections of stencils, brushes, and paints.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pooh2Qute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went here on my honeymoon about 2 years ago and I loved it! The owner was super friendly and helpful. You walk into a peaceful atmosphere and are allowed to be creative. Just pick what pottery you want and paint away! The prices are reasonable as well. I would def recommend this place to anyone.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jc, mo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fun Afternoon”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My daughter likes to return to Fired Up every time we vacation in Asheville. They have lots of supplies and are great about shipping your finished artwork to you.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rapsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive but pleasant experience”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Owner was very friendly and helpful when we entered the shop on a weekday afternoon. We came with a 6- and 9-year old and there were plenty of cute options. Pricing is per piece plus a studio fee. So for 2 6" penguins it came to $39. It took us just 20 minutes to pick out paints and do the painting. A little expensive for regular visits but ok for a vacation visit. Now I am comparing the price to the plaster painting places we usually frequent with the kids at home. These pieces have to be fired and generally take a week but the owner was able to accommodate our vacation schedule and complete them in 4 days. When we picked them up they were in bubble wrap and all set for travelling. I think the activities geared toward adults sounded like fun and maybe more suited to the pricing. Overall, nice little place they have there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank carbocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Creative Lounge Asheville also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fired Up Creative Lounge Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing