We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - is this art food or food art? Check it out!!!”

The Chocolate Fetish
Ranked #1 of 46 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Home of America's Best Truffles™ and Ecstasy Truffles™ Premium American and European style chocolates.Discerning chocolate lovers have been enjoying quality, award winning, handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish since 1986. We use only the finest ingredients and all our signature products are made in small batches to assure you receive maximum freshness. We do not use chemical preservatives or vegetable oilsLocated on Haywood Street in Downtown Asheville. On street parking available as well as three nearby parking garages.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“WOW - is this art food or food art? Check it out!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

First time in Asheville - beautiful, friendly city - and found The Chocolate Fetish while walking around. Holy smokes, it's like Disney World in there. Not just the crowd (justifiably large), but the creations were literally like pieces of art. If you don't like chocolate, stop by and check it out anyway. Pretty cool. We got a mix of goodies, all of which were outstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KidRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    176
    39
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Love to pop in and great a treat”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Delicious milk and dark chocolate. My favorite is the turtles. Also have fab truffles. Great gift item.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AVLME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I'm not a huge chocolate eater but the truffles were phenomenal. Creative and delicious. Staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank 573chipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“100% yummy.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We bought a half-dozen truffles from The Chocolate Fetish, and all six were so incredibly good.

The clerk who helped us was very informative. She explained the various flavors of truffles and offered recommendations. The truffles were packed neatly in a box. A guide booklet was provided to help us identify the truffles after we left.

Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SACMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We visit Chocolate Fetish every time we come to Asheville. Everything is amazing. I no longer eat sugar, so I just enjoyed the smells and sights. However, my husband enjoyed his truffles and caramels!

Helpful?
Thank suzyf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Fetish also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Fetish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing