We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!”

The Chocolate Fetish
Ranked #1 of 45 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of America's Best Truffles™ and Ecstasy Truffles™ Premium American and European style chocolates.Discerning chocolate lovers have been enjoying quality, award winning, handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish since 1986. We use only the finest ingredients and all our signature products are made in small batches to assure you receive maximum freshness. We do not use chemical preservatives or vegetable oilsLocated on Haywood Street in Downtown Asheville. On street parking available as well as three nearby parking garages.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lots of choices, typical prices for specialty chocolate. There were others like this in town but we opted to try this one just going off of looks from the outside. Enjoyed the flavor a bunch. Very tasty and free samples!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank threeinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    162
    36
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in the Haywood Park Hotel and enjoyed watching the chocolates being made. Upon entering the store, the staff is friendly, the selection is wonderful, and, of course, everything tastes great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWTSatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Um, yum.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place is so fantastic. It's worth standing around with the crowds! Best chocolate I think I've ever had. We got the chocolate rounds and a few truffles. It's a little pricey but so worth it! The staff is very friendly and helpful, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papertigerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great place for chocolate”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

While wandering around in Asheville, we happened on the Chocolate Fetish. Needless to say, with a name like that, you can't pass it by. We were not disappointed! The truffles were excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overwhelming Chocolate!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Your nose will lead you into the Chocolate Fetish! The aroma of chocolate is overwhelming. So many choices, it's hard to decide where to start. When your chocolate is served on a silver platter, it's hard to stop with just a few pieces. A must see in Asheville!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Fetish also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Fetish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing