We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Terrific service and chocolates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Fetish

The Chocolate Fetish
Ranked #1 of 39 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of America's Best Truffles™ and Ecstasy Truffles™ Premium American and European style chocolates.Discerning chocolate lovers have been enjoying quality, award winning, handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish since 1986. We use only the finest ingredients and all our signature products are made in small batches to assure you receive maximum freshness. We do not use chemical preservatives or vegetable oilsLocated on Haywood Street in Downtown Asheville. On street parking available as well as three nearby parking garages.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Terrific service and chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stumbled into The Chocolate Fetish on a day trip to Asheville from Raleigh, and I will definitely be sure to return the next time I am in the area. The staff was helpful, and the atmosphere was great. We went home with frogs (like chocolate turtles) and chocolate dipped oreos. Everything was heavenly and at affordable prices for gourmet chocolates. I would definitely recommend stopping in!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Freemajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    144
    33
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
185 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“service is as good as the product”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

after a meal on haywood ave in asheville we stopped by this chocolate shop upon the recommendation by trip advisor and were not disappointed..tho the chocolates are pricey..the product were wonderful and included a wide variety to suite very palate.and the service from the staff was second to none even tho the shop was busy ..the sales person we had was excellent..
keep up the good work..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jackpine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Items a bit over priced and different items didn't taste that different. Service was good and people were kind and effecient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chocolaty Goodness and Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Not a children's candy store. The store has tasteful decorations and atmosphere with an Old World influence. You are presented with display cases full of chocolate delights made on site using original and traditional recipes. My server was very knowledgeable about the products and obviously took pride in the store. I'm not a foodie, but my foodie friends would have to think this is store meets their expectations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Secret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best Truffles Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Their line of Ecstasy dark chocolate truffles melt in your mouth! I have eaten chocolates all over the world and, yet, these in Asheville, NC are my very favorite of all. As soon as I return home from this vacation, I will be on the Internet ordering more! Sure wish I had bought more when I had the chance. My husband also loved his collection, which included some unique looking and yummy tasting turtles. If you love chocolate, this is a must-do pit stop while in Asheville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Fetish also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Fetish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing