We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive chocolate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Fetish

The Chocolate Fetish
36 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801
+1 828-258-2353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Home of America's Best Truffles™ and Ecstasy Truffles™ Premium American and European style chocolates.Discerning chocolate lovers have been enjoying quality, award winning, handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish since 1986. We use only the finest ingredients and all our signature products are made in small batches to assure you receive maximum freshness. We do not use chemical preservatives or vegetable oilsLocated on Haywood Street in Downtown Asheville. On street parking available as well as three nearby parking garages.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Items a bit over priced and different items didn't taste that different. Service was good and people were kind and effecient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chocolaty Goodness and Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Not a children's candy store. The store has tasteful decorations and atmosphere with an Old World influence. You are presented with display cases full of chocolate delights made on site using original and traditional recipes. My server was very knowledgeable about the products and obviously took pride in the store. I'm not a foodie, but my foodie friends would have to think this is store meets their expectations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Secret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Truffles Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Their line of Ecstasy dark chocolate truffles melt in your mouth! I have eaten chocolates all over the world and, yet, these in Asheville, NC are my very favorite of all. As soon as I return home from this vacation, I will be on the Internet ordering more! Sure wish I had bought more when I had the chance. My husband also loved his collection, which included some unique looking and yummy tasting turtles. If you love chocolate, this is a must-do pit stop while in Asheville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Huge selection of wonderful chocolates. Great treat at the beginning, middle or end of a stroll in beautiful and lively downtown Asheville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EAK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The candy was well made with just the right amount of velvety taste. Lots to choose from with awesome fillings and centers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank denniq56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Fetish also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Fetish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing