We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chocolate I ever ate, anywhere.”

The Chocolate Fetish
Ranked #1 of 45 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of America's Best Truffles™ and Ecstasy Truffles™ Premium American and European style chocolates.Discerning chocolate lovers have been enjoying quality, award winning, handmade chocolates from The Chocolate Fetish since 1986. We use only the finest ingredients and all our signature products are made in small batches to assure you receive maximum freshness. We do not use chemical preservatives or vegetable oilsLocated on Haywood Street in Downtown Asheville. On street parking available as well as three nearby parking garages.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best chocolate I ever ate, anywhere.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is must experience chocolate delight. Bet you can't just eat one! Any body who visits gets a trip here and no one has been disappointed. So many choices, and the best textured mouth fell of any chocolate. I am addicted.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    162
    36
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate Lovers Heaven”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Their truffles are to die for!! This is a must stop when you come to Asheville. The chocolate is incredible and the staff are just has great. The sweet tea truffle is so creamy and delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdutton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing truffles!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The Chocolate Fetish is one the places we always visit while in Asheville. We have been going there for five years and the quality the chocolates has never changed. Lots of different flavors to try so we uaually mix a selection of simple and exotic. The other candies they make all look amazing but we haven't really tried many things. The truffles are too good to pass up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mubbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing truffles!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everything I have ever tried here has been phenomenal, though I almost always end up getting at least one Kahlua truffle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southngent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The chocolate was excellent! Tried several different truffles and they were all very good. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AggieBQ96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Fetish also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Chocolate Fetish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing