We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lamb stew”

Laurey's Catering and Gourmet to Go
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best lamb stew”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We ordered the lamb stew with potatoes for a dinner on the go. It was one of the best meals that I have had. The lamb was so tender. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
290 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“My favorite lunch place”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The food is always fresh, good and interesting. Lots of choices, made fresh daily. A good place to go to meet someone. You can each buy what you like and then find a table.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank contradancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best place in Asheville!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When I moved here five years ago, I took the Segway Tour and stopped here for a quick lunch. I have been coming here weekly, ever since. Breakfast is hot and delicious. Lunch is creative and healthy. Dinner is perfect to pick and take home or eat in!! The staff at Laurey's does everything right-EVERYTHING!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“consistently good and interesting”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We go to Laurey's every time we are in Asheville. It offers interesting food, friendly staff, affordable prices. The atmosphere is casual and comfortable. We usually get one of the sandwiches, but always add a side dish and a cookie, though it's often hard to choose which one. The mango & avacado salad I had last time was a treat. The light, positive sayings displayed here and there are a plus! The place is consistently good, with reasonable prices and plenty of options. With as many restaurants coming and going in Asheville, it's always nice to see Laurey's is there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruth4005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a party!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wonderful food, wonderful service and great help in catering. They helped make a party of 50, in my home, memories I will not forget.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurey's Catering and Gourmet to Go also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing