We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunny Point Cafe

Sunny Point Cafe
Ranked #2 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An Asheville favorite since 2003, Sunny Point Café serves award-winning upscale comfort food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Craft cocktails, beers and wines are available to enjoy with meals. Sunny Point Café is a family-owned and operated West Asheville restaurant featuring a covered, outdoor dining area and an on-site production garden providing fresh produce just steps from the kitchen. Well behaved dogs are welcome. Reservations accepted for dinner only.
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our favorite bfast place in Asheville and boy is it hard to choose - so many awesome eats.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CandHWilliamsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,371
    362
    76
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great food, great service! Short wait, but pleasant outdoor seating area & garden to wander through until there was room for us. Greek Feta Scramble was delicious!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank olsensreva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and very dog friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff was so kind to our dog, immediately bringing over a bowl of water. When the food arrived, I was surprised at how deliciously flavorful and fresh my meal tasted. This isn't your run of the mill bland organic food. I highly recommend the mega moss too!

Helpful?
Thank sheena357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

we walked in without a reservation. we were quickly seated and quickly served despite a busy room.

we tried a sushi app with crab that was fried. don't usually like fried but it was perfect. the fried green tomatoes were good but not great. the swiss chard was fresh out of the garden and nicely cooked. the scallops with prosciutto were undercooked and soggy (sorry guys: perhaps higher heat to caramelize the outside?)

interesting beers on tap with good recommendations by the wait staff. there's a mostly new menu chosen by the wait staff so they know it well. the menu is a little limited but so far what I've had is good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsheffield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Went for breakfast - loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great menu. Food and service were very good. Funky spot - very interesting. Be prepared to wait to get in for breakfast on the weekend - and worth the wait

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ATravelingVirginian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Point Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sunny Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing