We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cool!”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #495 of 792 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: American
Description: Attached to the Ramada Inn
Restaurant details
Description: Attached to the Ramada Inn
Longmont
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean and cool!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the good values found at this IHOP. The senior menu offered many choices at a reasonable price. The facilitiy was very clean and new looking. all in all a great value for the money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drumgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quiet, pleasant and free internet”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The IHOP was very close to the hotel where we stayed. It had free internet while we ate. It was very clean, pleasant and good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylnMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stick to pancakes and all will be fine”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This review is based on 2 visits. The first time we went we had one of the special seasonal pancakes: white chocolate chip pancakes with raspberry sauce and the Bananas Foster French toast. Both were really tasty. During the second visit we ordered their country omelet and Crepes Florentine and both were dreadful. The omelet was dry and over cooked and the Crepes way too salty. Taking your cue from the name itself, order pancakes, waffles, or French toast and you will enjoy your meal. Service both times was fast, efficient, and friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quick Service...”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved the fast service here. Food portions were HUGE!! I could only eat half of my meal. My husband really enjoyed the grits. They are one of his favorite and these were cooked to perfection. Restrooms were clean. We arrived earlier in the morning....perfect timing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good place for a stop.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The food there is pretty much what you would expect from IHOP. I got a fit two part meal and it was a nice and quick meal. It satisfied me for the rest of the drive to Atlanta. It's in a good location and it's not too far from gas stations or stores. It's also pretty accessible from the highway exit/entrance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hacksontheepic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing