We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haunted Asheville Ghost Tours
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Asheville
from $19.99
More Info
from $62.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
612
81
34
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
612
81
34
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour masonic temple paranormal activity walking tour story teller middle school great stories history lesson his knowledge great sense of humor wear comfy shoes historical information asheville's history two hours a lot of fun highly recommend this tour downtown area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great night with our knowledgeable tour guide Brian. Ghost tours are my husbands favorite thing to do so I just go along, BUT on our Classic Walking Tour I really had fun learning Asheville city history as well as the different spirits who have decided to stay long after death where X marks the spot!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 7277MDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fun tour . Good guide. Enjoyed the stories and the energy our host displayed.

The museum was not a reason to take the tour. But it was still fun

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I took this tour on a Saturday night. Thad the host was incredibly knowledgeable about downtown Asheville's history and the creepy stories, and he was very engaging! We enjoyed it. It gave us some insight into how Asheville came to be and why it is so unique!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time -- an easy walk with entertaining stories along the way. We learned a lot about Asheville and the history behind the stories. Definitely a fun way to spend an evening!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KVH1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I came here to NC for a weekend get away girls trip. This Ghost Tour was absolutely amazing, it educated us on the town and the history. I would 100% recommend doing this. Take lots of pictures because you never know what you’re going to capture! I took a lot of burst pictures and I captured orbs. Thank you for the history!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mercedesssssssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews