We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and beer!”

Brixx Wood-Fired Pizza
Ranked #164 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and beer!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Monday's are $1.95 draft beer night. The beer selection is great and the pizza is fantastic. We got the Bronx Bomber, so good. The service was great too. We told out waiter we were from out of town and he didn't hesitate to list of a ton of places we should check out locally. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    71
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Young Crowd on a Thursday Night”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped here to eat on our way home to Waynesville traveling from Charlotte NC. We ordered personal pizza (which were tasty) the crust was crispy and were able to watch the TVs in the bar.....The Olympics of course!
This is a younger crowd and the food was priced high for families.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wood-fired Pizza in a great shopping area”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The restaurant is in a great location-Biltmore Forest---Outside seating so you can people watch,food is good,the artichoke and spinach appetizer was great,as well as the hummus plate, pizza fresh and enjoyable as well, only thought --It was a little loud inside.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Beer on tap Pizza is average”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Love the beer selection but the price of the pizza vs what you get is not that great. I love the Bronx Bomber but hate it's so small. One person can eat an entire pizza so keep in mind if you have a hungry group order one pizza per person. Otherwise the food is good and like the local brew on tap.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,128 reviews
1,300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 833 helpful votes
“We really liked this place”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I took my daughter to visit UNC-Asheville and, on the way out of town to move to our next visit, we stopped at Biltmore Park. I am generally attracted to the new town square malls and found this one very pleasant indeed. After a browse in Barnes and Noble, we saw that across the street at Brixx things were very busy. It was about 6 PM on a weekday and teh patronage appeared to be partly families and partly the after-work crowd. Under those circumstances, you assume it must be a good place for dinner and the odds were right on this one. The atmosphere was very pleasnt and, in spite of being busy, the service was very solid. The prices were reasonable for this type of place. We split a salad and a pizza and both were very good. My daughter is a vegetarian but there was no problem finding things on the menu for her. We enjoyed our dinner and enjoyed the location vrey much.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx Wood-Fired Pizza also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Brixx Wood-Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing