We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Fantastic meal and Great service everytime"”

Vinnie's Neighborhood Italian
Ranked #10 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Formerly the Award Winning Savoy now Vinnie's. Same owner, same attention to details, quality of food and service.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“"A Fantastic meal and Great service everytime"”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The food was fantastic. The service was excellent and our waiter, Shawn fully understood the menu's offering and was prompt in meeting all of our dining needs despite a full restaurant...Bravo!! The manager also stopped by the table and was very charming and friendly. Great dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickiStix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    934
    255
    84
    36
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We went at 6:00 pm on a Saturday night and the place was packed...45 minute wait. So, be prepared for that if you are impatient. But, the bartender was nice and they passed around appetizers of pizza squares. Vinnie's is a small intimate place. The food was good and the service was excellent. The Greek salad was very good as was the lasagna. The specials looked very interesting but we didn't try them. We had a good time and enjoyed Vinnie's. We would go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Vicki's a great waitress!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We frequent Vinnie's at least once a month with our 2 young boys. It's a great place for a family, but sometimes the service leaves a bit to be desired. However we had Vicki as our waitress last weekend, and she was the best we've had in 2 years! Thank you for the service!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Sharing is recommended here!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

This family owed eatery is fun and filling. Serving sizes are huge, so consider the sharing fee as cost avoidance because you'll only need one entree. Our server was terrific, helpful and knowledgable. On Monday nights all bottled wine choices are half price!
I was a bit disappointed with my veal Marsala entree. The veal was tender, the sauce terrific but the veal was overly floured which resulted in a gummy texture when eaten. My other half had the linguini pescatore. They were very accommodating in ensuring he had whole wheat linguini.
I would go back if ever in Asheville again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WARDENGta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Really good food and great service”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We ate here tonight (Monday) and it was 1/2 price bottles of wine night. To start they bring warm bread to dip in the olive oil / balsamic vinegar to all of the tables. We ordered the soup special of the day to share - cream of broccoli. I probably do not want to know how much cream or heavy whipping cream was in it - but it was fabulous.
For our entrees we ordered spaghetti with meatballs and eggplant parmesan - both had a great flavor and the single serving portions would have EASILY fed two people each.
As mentioned in other posts we were welcomed to the restaurant by the hostess / the bartender and a lot of the wait staff so they are successful in creating a fun, relaxed environment.
Our waitress was Casey - she provided us in detail with all of the specials of the day and provided friendly and efficient service throughout our entire meal. When we go back we will ask for her again :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twosassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie's Neighborhood Italian also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Vinnie's Neighborhood Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing