We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deerpark Restaurant

Deerpark Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Deerpark is absolutely amazing! My wife and I eat here every year during the holidays and the food is just as festive and wonderful as the rest of the estate. This past year we even invited along some friends and they loved it as well. Hand carved Prime Rib and turkey, all the appetizers and sides you could want and the desserts...oh the desserts. This year they outdid themselves!

The service is always wonderful too. Very nice, professional, and attentive servers. 5 star experience in my opinion!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    78
    36
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Really delicious lunch buffet and a good value, too. Kids 9 and under are free and the prices in antler village are pretty high. We felt like this was a great deal for the $.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
756 reviews
590 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Easter Brunch Experience Could Have Been Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Our group of four had an early seating at 1030 am and it was not crowded at all. We were seated in the far back of the make shift restaurant that is only open for holidays and times they expect a larger crowd. We should have asked to be reseated as two of the four of us are season pass holders. Everyone was friendly, however service was REALLY POOR! It took me 15 minutes to get honey (and three separate requests) for my hot (luke warm water) tea and 5 minutes to get kerchup. For $40 a head, we were surprised that the coffee, tea, juice and milk were an additional $2.75 each. The Easter Buffett was plentiful and tasty, however due to the lack of service, the crummy atmosphere and the cost of drinks, it was not worth the price. Apparently, there are better Sunday Brunch choices in Asheville.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

It's a buffet and its the family friendly so the food kind of reflects that. There are LOTS of kids around so the ambiance is a bit noisy. Next time I would eat at the winery or at the Inn.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chellester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visited for Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Traditional southern brunch with a large selection of both hot and cold food. If you're a 12 month Biltmore passholder, get there before 11 for 20% off.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deerpark Restaurant also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Deerpark Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing