We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded, quiet, peaceful.”
other travelers have booked this property
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Another View June 2015 Wolf Branch Creek (right in front of the cabin)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Another View June 2015
Wolf Branch Creek (right in front of the cabin)
Wolf Branch Creek as One Crosses over bridge
Driveway view of Wolf Branch Cabin June 2012
Wolf Branch Creek again:)
Main Licing area with gas log fireplace
Main LR
Another view of Living Area & stairs leading to Loft
Gas Log Fireplace
View of Kitchen from Loft
Vintage glass top dining table for 4
Sunroom with Antique wicker furniture from my family
another of sunroom with access to deck with hot tub & creek
Custom Stain Glass in Sunroom
Loft BR with King size bed & Skylight overlooking bed
Antique Windsor Chair in Loft
Downstairs BR with Antique Full Bed & Extensive Library
Library with Books, CD's, DVD's, Maps etc
Main Bath with Shower
1/2 Bath off Sunroom
Stain Glass in Kitchen area
The Cabin is NONsmoking
Wolf Branch Cabin- Creek & Snow
Blissful Monkey
A Short Walk from the Cabin View
Another View #2
Another View of Cabin at Bridge/Creek
Bridge over the Creek to the Cabin
Early Spring Wildflowers @ Wolf Branch
More Early Spring Wildflowers
Jack in the Pulpit along Wolf Branch Road.
Wolf Branch Road with Snow 1.20.11
Wolf Branch Road mid May 2011
Creek Crossing on Wolf Branch Road
Signage as One Turns onto (Private) Wolf Branch Road
Blossom Along Wolf Branch Cabin- Remember the Cabin is Pet Friendly!
Sweet Betsy by the sunroom
Geema's Owl
Hard to Capture- but 6 to 8 hummingbirds gather at the feeders at 1 time!
NEW Gas grill with side burner Dec 2014
Just what this says! NO extra fees attached to bring your fur babies
When you see this HUGE rock on your RIGHT you are almost to the Cabin!
Wild Hydrangea by Sunroom Deck
Wolf Branch Cabin Sunroom Deck view as One approachs the Cabin
Walk @ 1st Morning's Light Spring 2012
Larkspar along Wolf Branch Road Spring 2014
Bee Balm along Wolf Branch Road across from the Cabin
Rhododendron - June bloom time
Maiden Hair Fern
Fall Wildflowers along Wolf Branch Road
1 of 2 shots, View of Black Mountain range ( Mt. Mitchell -, highest peak East of MS)
2 of 2 Black Mountain range as drive East on I-26 towards Asheville
Front porch seating overlooks the creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teri S
1 review
“Secluded, quiet, peaceful.”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very enjoyable stay. Not far from Ashevielle or Hot Springs. Hot tub was a plus after hiking! Fireplace was a plus and king bed was great! Definitely need 4 wheel drive. Creek next to cabin was so relaxing to listen to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kedek0712
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back again!”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures don't do it justice. The cabin is exactly what you want out of a cabin in the mountains, there's nothing missing. Its not far at all from downtown as well as cute small towns along the way, but far enough that you'll have a beautiful country drive to get there. I'm going out of my way to recommend this little retreat to everyone I know and at this price, I'm sure we'll be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thanks you Dereck for your kind review. Yall are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soul-quenching retreat in the NC woods”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin and its location provided true respite. Don't be deterred by the road up to the cabin - it's a great drive and a better walk, after breakfast and after dinner. The stream out front and the bird watching were also amazing. And our dog loved it too. Return we will!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thanks Robert for your awesome review. I do exactly the same with my fur babies when I am lucky enough to be here. Come on back anytime! Tammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob R
1 review
“Surpassed Expectation”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent private cabin with everything you could need and more. Definitely suggest driving an SUV if available since the trail to the cabin has many bumps requiring clearance, but it is definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derick W
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Peace & Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is completely quiet and perfectly zen. No one else around but the mountains and trees for miles. Hot tub was a super bonus. There are sky lights to see the stars and plenty of windows to look at the trees when it gets a bit too chilly. It was once again an amazing time ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wolf Branch Cabin is very relaxing.”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Wolf Branch Cabin. It had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Our 2 Rotties loved hiking the hillside. We take them everywhere and finding a place that accepts big dogs is great. I'm not a big hot tub fan but my wife loved it. Enjoyed listening to Tammy's very eclectic CD collection and the sounds of the creek running by. Made one day trip into Asheville. The Dirty Jack's tasting room at Green Man brewery and the Arboretum are very dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the relaxing sounds of the creek.
Liked least: Stall shower was a little small.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is absolutely beautiful and cozy! Very easy to find with the given directions. The cabin had all the essentials you may have forgotten as well. Our dog enjoyed exploring the property and fetching sticks from the creek. I will definitely be returning in the future. Tammy is also very helpful for recommendations for the Asheville area. Make sure to check out Wicked Weed brewing while you're in the area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing