We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Mountain Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Another View June 2015 Wolf Branch Creek (right in front of the cabin)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Another View June 2015
Wolf Branch Creek (right in front of the cabin)
Wolf Branch Creek as One Crosses over bridge
Driveway view of Wolf Branch Cabin June 2012
Wolf Branch Creek again:)
Main Licing area with gas log fireplace
Main LR
Another view of Living Area & stairs leading to Loft
Gas Log Fireplace
View of Kitchen from Loft
Vintage glass top dining table for 4
Sunroom with Antique wicker furniture from my family
another of sunroom with access to deck with hot tub & creek
Custom Stain Glass in Sunroom
Loft BR with King size bed & Skylight overlooking bed
Antique Windsor Chair in Loft
Downstairs BR with Antique Full Bed & Extensive Library
Library with Books, CD's, DVD's, Maps etc
Main Bath with Shower
1/2 Bath off Sunroom
Stain Glass in Kitchen area
The Cabin is NONsmoking
Wolf Branch Cabin- Creek & Snow
Blissful Monkey
A Short Walk from the Cabin View
Another View #2
Another View of Cabin at Bridge/Creek
Bridge over the Creek to the Cabin
Early Spring Wildflowers @ Wolf Branch
More Early Spring Wildflowers
Jack in the Pulpit along Wolf Branch Road.
Wolf Branch Road with Snow 1.20.11
Wolf Branch Road mid May 2011
Creek Crossing on Wolf Branch Road
Signage as One Turns onto (Private) Wolf Branch Road
Blossom Along Wolf Branch Cabin- Remember the Cabin is Pet Friendly!
Sweet Betsy by the sunroom
Geema's Owl
Hard to Capture- but 6 to 8 hummingbirds gather at the feeders at 1 time!
NEW Gas grill with side burner Dec 2014
Just what this says! NO extra fees attached to bring your fur babies
When you see this HUGE rock on your RIGHT you are almost to the Cabin!
Wild Hydrangea by Sunroom Deck
Wolf Branch Cabin Sunroom Deck view as One approachs the Cabin
Walk @ 1st Morning's Light Spring 2012
Larkspar along Wolf Branch Road Spring 2014
Bee Balm along Wolf Branch Road across from the Cabin
Rhododendron - June bloom time
Maiden Hair Fern
Fall Wildflowers along Wolf Branch Road
1 of 2 shots, View of Black Mountain range ( Mt. Mitchell -, highest peak East of MS)
2 of 2 Black Mountain range as drive East on I-26 towards Asheville
Front porch seating overlooks the creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
722dwight
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year as guests of the Wolf Branch Cabin. I cannot express enough the most gracious hospitality that awaits us each year! From the well stocked kitchen to the dog biscuits, first aid kit, bug spray, cotton balls, shower soap, dental floss, vast library, the list goes on and on. The care and love that goes into this cabin is amazing and truly reflects the peaceful and giving nature of those who pass through it's doors. Reading the journals of remarks of guests for the past several years remind me of the need for tranquility in our busy schedules and Wolf Branch Cabin certainly fulfills that need. Our two dogs even chill more here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: The road but understandable due to location and well worth it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamilla O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, hummingbird honeymoon.”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful location full of sound and life. My husband and I drove down the day after our wedding and spent some quality time together. Close enough to Asheville that we could go into the city for a day without a long drive back. That said, we had a hard time leaving the cabin for that day. When we first got there we went outside to look around and were greeted by seven hummingbirds and the peaceful sounds of the creek. We had a great time driving up to the house in my Corolla but it made the trip quite well. My husband is a cycling fan and he went down the hill on his bike and had a great time. The house had a better stocked kitchen than we did and there was butter, sugar and spices left from other guests that helped us out a great deal.
There was something for both of us there. Adventure for him, quiet for me, it was the perfect honeymoon and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Skylight, hot tub and peace.
Liked least: Neighbors. Little can be done about them as we all know, but they ran us off the road when we were biking.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Indiana
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mebane, North Carolina
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Can not think of a thing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Thank you Felicia & Kenny. I look forward to seeing you both again next year:)
Tammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gilbert, South Carolina
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The creek running right by the house / peacefulness
Liked least: leaving to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful area
Liked least: The gravel road to the cabin
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaruZamor...
Cartagena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place... Owner not too zen.”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was definitely a great place to visit, nice area. I didn't like the power lines over the hot tub, I couldn't fully relax, it's just not my thing. Tammy makes it very clear to be out by the check out time, unfortunately we lost track of time and were far from ready, our mistake. Long story short, a great stay was ruined by a very negative encounter with Tammy, it was a shame. I'm sure this review would have a been very different if we had left in time, but after paying over $700 I was expecting better customer service, at least less hostile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Dear C,
Sorry your experience meeting me was negative. I am very clear as to departure time (by 11 am). This information is listed in multiple places including the website, rental agreement, email directions that I email each guest & on cabin instruction sheet located in cabin. I did have other guests coming in the same day you where departing. I have the same commitment to them as I did to you: a clean, peaceful & relaxing cabin experience. If special check in or out times are needed that is to be requested in advance.
When I arrived to clean at approximately 11:30 and you were not close to being ready to depart. You both had a different story as to your delay. You said that you were still on central time, and your wife said she thought yall had until noon to check out. With that you did not depart out until 12:15, none of departure prep tasks started (as I do not charge an extra cleaning or pet fee) & still you had to come back for items left behind about 1 hour later. The experience was less than ideal for me as well as your rental payment check bounced due to NSF as you may recall prior to your stay.
Sincerely,
Tammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing