We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Location for outside activities.”
Pine-Cone-Living-Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine-Cone-Living-Room
Pine-Cone-Hot-Tub Pine-Cone-Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
31 reviews
Pine-Cone-Living-Room
Pine-Cone-Hot-Tub
Pine-Cone-Bedroom
Pine-Cone-Dining
Pine-Cone-Exterior
Ox Glen View
downstairs bedroom
Living Room Gas Fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Firefighe...
1 review
“Perfect Family Location for outside activities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We came with our 10 and 11 daughters and chocolate lab. We had a relaxing and fun filled week. We felt like we were at home in this spacious and clean cabin. The owner gave fantastic suggestions for outdoor family activities. The location was close to Asheviile but in the beautiful mountains. We would definitely go again. We loved horseback riding and rafting.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2011
Thanks for your kind words! Yes, summer here in the Asheville area is a youngster's playpen! Seeing the Nature Center, only 15 min. away via the Blue Ridge Parkway and all the native animals is also a true delight! Marianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marthaygo...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The property was AWESOME ! We loved the decoration, it's very comfy , clean , it makes you feel at home. We were 7 adults 2 kids and 1 baby. My family was visiting the Country (We are from Colombia , South America). They just loved it ! The view is so pretty , the hot tub was awesome , nice and spacious rooms. Supossely it was just going to rain but it snowed ! It was the first time they all saw the snow ! Can you imagine the kids ? The next day the view on the road was amazing !The view is so pretty , the hot tub was awesome ! Everything was like a dream came true! We can't wait to go back soon. I would highly recommend it.
P.S Marianne is so kind and helpful !!!

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2011
Thanks so much Martha for your kind words! Yes, Expanded Pinecone has been a magnet for really good family memories! Marianne Reninger, Ox Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f15roache...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Private, comfortable, festive, perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We had a lovely Christmas family reunion - one couple with a baby, another couple with two toddlers, Grandma and Grandadddy. Great-grandparents came too and rented another cabin at Ox Glen so they could escape to peace and quiet when needed. Owners were SO accommodating and helpful before and during our stay. We arrived late at night; lights and heat were on and the decorated tree was beautiful. Hot tub was wonderful.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2011
Thanks so much for your kind words! We would love to have your family back with us. We take great pride at Ox Glen to provide farm-raised North Carolina Christmas trees, custom-decorated for each indvidual cottage, to our holiday guests. It really says "old-fashioned Christmas!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stiray
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This was my second time at Ox Glen. Getting to the cabin through the Parkway was breathtaking and exciting. Arriving at the cabin, greeted with a welcome note on the door, the owners were very helpful with directions, and any suggestions. The Pinecone is immaculate and decorated with great detail. Just about everything is provided,(except for food) and all very clean, fresh linens, gas for the grill, and best of all, that view of the mountains, from the deck with a very theraputic hot tub. The only thing you can hear is the wind blowing though the forest. My dog loves it there too. We will return.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2011
Thanks so much for your kind review! And any dog, named after Mt. Mitchell (just 1/2 hour up the Parkway from our property) is welcome at Ox Glen! Marianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010 for a stay in October 2009

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Unique decor, Units had all essentials
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010 for a stay in October 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$250
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing