We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Homey”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Laurel Cottage
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Rosewood Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet P
Arlington, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Homey”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Cabins were clean, modern and pretty well appointed. The owners are very "hands on" and available. We stayed in a one bedroom which was fine for the two of us. My favorite features were the heated bathroom floors and the hot tub on our personal screened in porch. It is very close to the North Carolina Arboretum and the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is about 15-20 minutes from the Biltmore.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyaw839
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Asheville Vacation Cottage”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was immaculate! Everything we needed was there except for dinner. There were snacks, oatmeal, drinks, and even extra batteries and light bulbs too. The owners really have thought of everything. We celebrated our 15th anniversary in the Dogwood and walked in to see a bottle of sparkling cider on the table with a handwritten note. Even the lady that cleaned the cottage left us a handwritten note. All the detailed instructions on how to use the hot tub and tv remotes were extra special touches. I love the heated towel rack and heated bathroom floor. We'll be back next year and will stay longer for sure.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing - everything was wonderful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amy f
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really lovely place! From the moment we opened the front door it felt like home. It was super clean and so cozy and inviting. All the little extras really made it perfect! The hot tub was lovely and the perfect end to every day! We hope to return someday!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJK081
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owners have thought of everything to make a stay here truly hassle free. Sleep number beds, luxurious sheets, a personal hot tub, soda in the fridge, and snacks on the counter. I would certainly come back should I have need for another trip to Asheville.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise E
Millers Creek, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW...what a wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely clean...the pictures are exactly what you experience. They think of everything! Just pack your suitcase and enjoy the stay!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netwoman5
Hopewell Jct NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and clean”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed a weeks stay at Asheville Cottages for a combination vacation/house hunt. After hiking, real estate hunting, eating, shopping and more, it all felt like coming home. The cottages are immaculate and the owners have left no detail out. There are snacks, small tools, first aid kits, washer & dryer with soap and dryer sheets. There are extra batteries, small tools if needed, plenty of linens...need I say more?
I hesitate to share this great find in case I won't be able to get a reservation on our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The new and clean cottage that felt like home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaWann...
Fuquay Varina, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We arrived at our cottage to celebrate our 40th anniversary trip. It was the the most fantastic place I have seen in a long time. Your every want or need was covered. Heated ceramic tile bathroom floors were a dream at night. The hot tub was heavenly and it was so private. The owners were friendly and make sure that we had everything we needed. The special touches provided in the cottage were fantastic. The Sleep Number bed was heavenly to say the least.

There is not one negative I could possible think of to say. You have got to try this complex of modern cottages. Close to Asheville and all the restaurants or just stay in with the ultra modern kitchen facilities.

Two thumbs up from this couple!!!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Heated bathroom floors and hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave to go home!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing