We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Laurel Cottage
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Rosewood Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill M
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This turned into the perfect place to stay. Our own cabin in the woods not too far away from Asheville and other sites. We will be staying here again when ever we travel to the Asheville area. Why would you go anywhere else. A cabin with a full kitchen, good bathroom and TV room and a wonderful king size bed.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oversize size & cleanliness
Liked least: road to the cabin
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jahzeel74
florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“cozy and comfy cabin”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and my parents went to Asheville and stayed at Asheville Cottages (based on Trip advisor reviews) for 4 nights. It was our first time to stay at rental cabins and we didn't regret doing this at all. I wanted the peace and quietness of the woods/mountains without being too far from civilization considering my parents would be concerned about security if we were too far up the mountains. Asheville Cottages is conveniently located about 15 minutes from downtown Asheville. It is just a 5 minute drive to the highway with the grocery, restaurants, gas stations, a K mart, etc...all within easy reach. We stayed at the Maple cottage. It had one bedroom (special sleep number bed) and a pull out sofa bed (not too comfy mattress considering it was a lazy boy), a small breakfast table and a complete kitchen. All the amenities looked brand new, spotlessly clean and neat. I loved the gas fireplace and the hot tub the most! At the end of a long day of walking around, the hot tub would be a nice treat. I also liked that the bathroom floor tiles were heated and that there was a towel warmer. The welcome goodies (coffee, tea, hot choco, muffins, juice, soda) also added to the graciousness of our hosts. Even if we didnt see them in person, I had the chance to speak with both of them because we had a small problem with the bathroom drain. When we got home that night, it was fixed right away and we had a little note and candy bars too boot! They were amazing and thought of every single detail to make our stay comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub, fireplace, towel warmers, heated bathroom tiles
Liked least: washing machine, pull out sofa bed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Laurel Cabin and it was perfect. Very very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Sheets were perfect. Easy to find location and located well for hiking and visiting downtown Asheville as well as the Biltmore. Owners were easy to contact and very very friendly. Hot tub was clean and easy to use. Instructions for all appliances and tech features were easy to find and follow. Snacks and coffee were plentifull. Kitchen was well stocked with really good equipment. I don't think I could ask for more.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Asheville Cottages (the Willow) last week. The cottages are in an ideal spot for accessing the sights around Asheville; only about 10 minutes from the center of town. The location is very tranquil and thus seems remote (you have the feeling of being way out in the country) but you are only a couple of minutes from restaurants, a grocery store and other shops. The cottage itself was really perfect. Great size and with virtually every amenity you could want - a full (and fully stocked) kitchen, laundry, hot tub, cable tv, wireless internet. There was even a "Sleep Number" bed! They included some complimentary coffee, tea, juices, oatmeal, etc. for breakfast. I can't think of anything that was forgotten in terms of making the stay there carefree. Just as a point of information (this is NOT a complaint), the cottages seem to be geared toward couples; they are mostly one bedroom with a king size bed. There is a pull out couch in the living area, but using it (for anyone other than a couple of children) would be a bit awkward. I cannot recommend this spot highly enough. If I ever have the opportunity to visit Asheville again, this will be my first choice.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
272Lisa33...
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean cottage”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am very picky when it comes to staying in a vacation rental and Asheville Cottages exceeded my expectations. Very clean cottage and the added touches by the Manche's such as providing snacks and drinks to hold you over until you get to the grocery store were much appreciated. The owners go the extra mile to make your vacation stay a great one!

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KDJenkins
Southern Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, relaxing and romantic cottage...”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I vacationed in Asheville, NC at the end of June 2012 to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We settled on Asheville Cottages because it seemed secluded yet still close to the shopping and attractions we wanted to visit. The website impressed us and the cottage did not disappoint! We stayed in the Willow and it was lovely and charming! It was also the most immaculate and clean place we have ever stayed in - and we have traveled a lot! The floors were sparkling! We loved having a full kitchen...we prepared brunch every morning. We brought food and beverages, but all of the condiments and essentials like oil, salt and pepper, etc. were all provided in the well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed the goodies the owners supplied and I sat on the porch every morning with a book and a cup of freshly brewed coffee. The Sleep Number bed was luxurious as was the hot tub! We were hoping for a quiet, restful and romantic anniversary getaway and Asheville Cottages made that wish come true. We will certainly be back!!!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and charm of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyhone...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect get away place--pics don't do it justice!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This spacious cottage was better than expected-- and I expected a lot! It was immaculately clean. Tracie & Marshall have thought of everything that you could possibly need. My hubby & I retreated for a weekend to have some alone time-- away from the kiddos and the chaos. This was the perfect spot. Close by to restaurants, yet off the beaten path enough to feel like a real retreat. The pictures did not do it justice--even tho the pics showed it to be quite beautiful. Great place. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub & grill
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing