We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast”
Review of Posana

Posana
Ranked #27 of 786 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Cross street: Patton
Description: With a focus on serving local, seasonal, and sustainable cuisine, Posana sources unprocessed, premium ingredients from nearly 65 different local purveyors and farmers each week and regularly changes the menu. The restaurant's warm welcoming main dining room is ideal for a weeknight dinner, weekend brunch, or a special occasion celebration. We can't wait to serve you.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We made a reservation and were not disappointed. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! All the food looked and smelled delicious. We had the salmon eggs benedict and a special egg dish. The flavors were out of this world. The service was "spot on". Great atmosphere. Would eat there again. This is a "FIND" in Asheville.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buzmar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    196
    66
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Celebrate”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a family birthday dinner for my wife at Posana Café. The food and service are incredible. Strongly recommend this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank asburydan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
543 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Very good food...frendly service”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

In Asheville, a city of many very good restaurants, Posana still stands out for its very good food, friendly service, and attention to food allergies. Just about everything on the menu is gluten free, and so good that you would never know the difference....which is exactly their goal. Don't miss the kale salad, scallops, and lobster gnocchi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great looking and tasty too”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Possibly some of the best looking meals I have ever seen/eaten. We did not imbibe in alcohol but the bar is extensive. You'd never know that the bread was gluten-free. Three out of four meals were good: burger, chicken, double appetizer. Soba noodles looked great but not my thing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FredS2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I had an early dinner here on a Saturday evening with two other couples. The food was inventive and intriguing and quite tasty. I had the cod, which was nicely paired with sides/garnishes that did not overwhelm its delicate flavor. The fish was beautifully crusted. Tried the olive oil cake for dessert. The cake itself was dry, and the unique garnishes (black pepper ricotta and thyme ice cream) would have been better if they had been bolder. My wife had the scallops which she enjoyed, and one of our dining companions raved about the short ribs. The service was fine and the atmosphere was nice, although a little loud as the evening progressed. I would return because I would like to try more of the chef's combinations.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posana also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Posana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing