We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the chocolate”

French Broad Chocolate Lounge
Ranked #3 of 46 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“love the chocolate”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stood in line in the rain for a taste of some delicious Choc treats. Our group tried pot of creme, brownies, and salted Carmel hot Choc. Would go back again and again just for the hot Choc.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank neenee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,266
    435
    129
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wow, I am going back. Got a mint chocolate chunk brownie to go and my husband and I shared it after dinner and it was amazing. So amazing that I am going back before we go back home to try some other desserts and to bring some home for the family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

You must find this place! There may be a line to get in but don't let that put you off, it is worth the wait. Some of the most delicious chocolate items I have ever tried. Came here recently with a group of friends and we all tried different treats and everyone loved it! A great way to end a day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcfchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good chocolate, weird ambiance”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was Friday night of Moogfest (we didn't know Moogfest was this weekend as we were in town for something else) so I'm hoping its not normally like this. They were at capacity and it was one in one out.. for chocolate. We just wanted some hot cocoa and to get out- it was chilly outside and we wanted something warm to drink. They made it clear we would have to leave as there was no where to sit. They could have designed it a little better with a bar to sit at or something. I don't know. My hubs got the maple hot cocoa and I got the cinnamon cayenne one. I loved mine but his was overly sweet (hurt my teeth).

Seemed like a neat place (had an upstairs that we didn't go to) but I'm thinking it was overly crowded because of moogfest.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bull_City_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick Stop for amazing chocolate.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stopped in briefly on a weeknight around 10:30 and the lounge was quite full. We had to be up early to head on the next part of our trip but everyone told us we had to pick up some chocolates before we left town. They had quiet a diverse offering and every thing we purchased was excellently balanced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank UCKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Broad Chocolate Lounge also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to French Broad Chocolate Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing