We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

French Broad Chocolate Lounge
Ranked #3 of 46 Dessert in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Chocolate heaven. Just go there and satisfy the craving. They have this chocolate de pot that you will dream about. Lots of chocolate bars from local as well as afar makers, truffles, hot chocolate, confections. Give yourself a caloric pass and indulge to your hearts content. You deserve it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,266
    434
    129
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Huge variety and fantastic chocolate!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went here after dinner and it was great. There was a little bit of a wait, but it was worth it. There was a huge selection of anything you could ever want with chocolate. There was plenty of seating once you found out there was more than one level. The service was nice and all of the food was great. The value was pretty good, it could be worse, could be better. Definitely going there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cool concept!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in something like this. Im not a big fan of chocolate but we all ordered a bunch of stuff to taste. The carrot cake is to die for!! The maple cake was just okay, the salt kinda throws it off. And everyone else liked the chocolate cake. The apple cider beer was veryyy good! And our friends almond latte looked good too.

Helpful?
Thank Dnllfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

There was a long line each night we went so we finally got in around 7pm before the lines get long. It was well worth the wait. The hot drink we had was fabulous and the carrot cake was the best Ive ever had bcuz it didnt have nuts! Thank you for that! This is a must stop for your Asheville trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JN201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lucky to have a Chocolate Lounge in town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

What can be better on a weekday afternoon, than sipping up a thick, rich delicious hot chocolate drink and sharing a chocolate crème brulée with my sweet heart, tucked in cosy leather chairs. It is really worth the wait if you can only go on weekends. I have fully enjoyed most desserts I had so far including truffles. I was upstairs at a birthday party where we celebrated in a semi-private room. It was a very expressive group and we were able to sing and play music and express ourselves fully. A great place for celebrations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Broad Chocolate Lounge also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to French Broad Chocolate Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing