We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The motel sits off the highway about 1/4 mile. Because of that, you don't get the traffic noise. It was very quiet and restful. The complimentary breakfast surpassed my expectation. They even had biscuits and gravy which was delicious. The staff was excellent. I know this because they had to assist us in rebooking from another motel that took a lightening strike and lost all power. I was very pleased to be rebooked here. The beds were plush and comfortable. The outdoor pool was small but it was nice to relax, have an afternoon beverage, and visit with other guests. There are restaurants and a grocery store cIoseby. It is located about 10 miles west of Asheville city limits and the Biltmore Estates but depending upon what you are doing in the area, it is not out of the way. I absolutely would stay here if we visited this area again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank great2bretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    458
    122
    42
    17
See reviews for
647
775
61
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Stayed two nights with my mother for a sightseeing trip. Everything was super clean, rooms were well-appointed, staff was very friendly. It was in a great location that was convenient to many things. Mom's favorite? The Cracker Barrel was very close by! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel is less than a year old so don't hesitate to stay here. Clean, modern, very nice staff, good location and more. Excellent breakfast which included eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, even fresh blueberries, strawberries and rasberries for your yogurt and/or oatmeal which was already made in a huge type of crock pot. Delicious patries and even the orange juice tasted fresh from the juice machine! So much more to mention about the breakfast bar but you get the idea. Enjoyed the clean pool and hot tub on the hot sunny days in Asheville too! Quiet rooms and safe parking lot. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The rooms are small. The pool is TINY. But the kicker with this hotel stay is that the people who work here are morons. At 3am, when we were all SOUND asleep, the phone in the room rings, scaring the crap out of us and waking us all up. It was the front desk clerk and she said "Oh. I was just checking to see if someone is in this room before I sent someone up there." WHAT?!?!?! So, I get a little freaked out and in addition to having to coax two toddlers back to sleep, I dead bolt the door and wonder who the hell is trying to sneak into our room. I couldn't fall back asleep for hours and my kids had a tough time too. The next day (which was Father's Day) was pretty much ruined because toddlers who don't get enough sleep are inconsolable. It was awful. After talking to the front desk, they apologized saying that the clerk who checked us in did not do it properly, admitting it was their fault and that calling the room to see if it was occupied was an idiotic thing to do. But they still charged us for the night's stay. Ridiculous. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AllieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

New, clean, & friendly. Everything you expect from this hotel chain. King suite was small- a bit crowded with all the furniture. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was good too. It was nice there were two locations for breakfast food, so one area was not as crowded in the dining area. Cereal and oatmeal on one side. Eggs, biscuits, and bacon on the other side. Liked the freshly made oatmeal and toppings.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My family stayed at this Country Inn & Suites for 1 night. The young ladies at the front desk were very friendly and knowledgeable. Our request for an upper floor far from the elevator was honored, and this location was so quiet. The decor in the hotel is lovely, with dark woods chosen to remind visitors of the Biltmore. We stayed in a 2 queen room, which was rather small but well-decorated and clean. The bathroom was a very nice size with a huge countertop. Our only problem with the room was that the water pressure in the shower seemed too low. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub. The pool is pretty small but clean. The breakfast was fine and the dining area was pretty. It was a bit crowded, but we had no problems. For the price, we don't feel that we could have done any better, and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirrelsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Fresh, new, accommodating, GREAT breakfast, soft beds, helpful staff, quiet, nice clean pool. Overall, very pleased for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmcbryde21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing