We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My visit”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The staff at the Country Inn & Suites were extremely polite and helpful. They made our stay a very pleasurable and memorable one. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was outstanding (a definte change from the normal) and a treat for all. We will definitely stay here again. This hotel deserves a 5 star rating and also the staff who made it possible.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give a better view of the landscape and area around the hotel. There is less noise so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    471
    123
    42
    17
See reviews for
655
790
64
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota,Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights for a family wedding weekend. It is a well kept, well run hotel in close proximity to the places we had to go. Breakfast was good, although the same each morning. Location on a quiet street was a plus.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank photokap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

All you operators of supposedly 3-star hotels, come spend a few nights here and let them show you how it should be done. Super friendly staff cannot do enough for you. Extremely clean everywhere, in and out. Very nice breakfast, free coffee and cookies 24/7 and it was really good coffee. Nice sized rooms with plenty space for all your clothes and whatever. Nice little outside dining area you can have breakfast at, it's the smoking area as well, and I guess they gotta have a spot somewhere (although it would be nice if it was elsewhere).

Downsides were mostly insignificant. Bed was good but not great, I found it a bit too hard - a quality pillowtop would have been great, nonetheless it was a better bed than 90% of the 3 star places. They put a quite heavy comforter on the bed, too much for summer. They do provide extra blankets, nicely stashed in fancy plastic containers that zip open, I guess we should have got one out. AC seemed a bit lame and it seems it could have been located better. The BR outlet blew directly into the curtains, some type of diverter could be used to direct it more into the room? The air intake kept sucking the curtains up against it, and that seemed to impair the performance, I was able to fix that with a well-positioned small bag or even a shoe. When the louder vehicles came down the road you could hear them in the room, but I cannot say that ever disturbed our rest. Wifi was easily accessible and mostly decent speed that varied between 3 mbps and 19 mbps. Plenty parking well-lit. Always felt safe. All in all, at under $100 a night, this place is the bomb. Better bed and a few little AC related fixes would push this place to 5 stars.

Room Tip: I believe that high and odd-number rooms might be best. We had an even number on 3rd floor and over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevematlbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The room was spacious but dingy. and could do with updating, but the bed was comfortable The "pool" was no more than a cool bath. The breakfast was dreadful. But the welcome staff were lovely and very helpful, so really lifted the experience; and overall we didn't pay a huge amount.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashevillewest, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Sara,

Thank you for the nice comments about our spacious rooms and how comfortable our beds are...we get lots of compliments about them! I honestly admit that we are having a challenge with the fine details in the rooms. We have a game-plan in place and I suspect that the Inn will be perfect for your next stay with us. The pool is a 50/50. Half the time folks rave about it and half the time I get similar responses as yours. The impression I get from people is that it is appropriate for little kids but a bit small for adults. It truly warmed my heart to read your comments about my staff. I am blessed with a great staff and it really makes them feel good when folks acknowledge their great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here while visiting Asheville. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The room was very clean and had nice amenities. My one complaint is that the wifi is very, very slow.

But they have a great outdoor pool with a patio area. The location is reasonably close to Biltmore though otherwise in kind of a dead zone commercially.

Room Tip: Our room, which faced the front parking lot, was quiet even though the road outside is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToscaShopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came down with our 2 children to see Biltmore estate and Blue Ridge Mountains. Small vacation before school begins.

Hotel was just what we needed. Simple, clean, comfortable, free breakfast and wifi. Very good service. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Ample parking and close to shopping, restaurants and sights.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Staff was wonderful. Rooms spacious & clean. Very convenient to the interstate, restaurants & attractions. Did I mention the staff is wonderful? I was there for soccer tournaments and was only minutes from the fields.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DN361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing