We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

As we have stayed at several CI&S now, it has come to be expected thst we will be pleased. And again we were. As to be expected, rooms were clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was varied and good, bed was comfy, cookies were waiting. Yadda,yadda, yadda. But seriously, CI&S is consistently a great place to stay. Prices vary, but generally within range and usually exceed expectations for the price we pay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Gatorraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,244 - 1,250 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly, and the facilities were great! Very convenient location for easy access to antique shopes, Biltmore Estate, downtown area and easy freeway access. Nice fitness center and free breakfast made it a great value as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenndra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. Service was great. Rooms comfortable for 4 adults (parents plus 2 teens ), Breakfast is ok (kids loved the waffle maker). Only "complaint" is that the rooms are a bit dark and that there is no safe deposit box in rooms
Definitely will return here if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrYael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Country Inn and Suites Asheville West is a clean, convenient and efficiently run establishment. It is in a very good location for the major sights of Asheville too. The breakfast is a nice added feature as is the small but well maintained pool. Ifound all of the staff to be efficient, helpful and knowlegable. I woyuld stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycCarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped over here for one night on way home. Hotel was nice, easy walk to Cracker Barrel, good location to interstate. We were greeted by welcoming and friendly front desk. Room was great/ very clean, breakfast was pretty good. Great value and great stay. Would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

After driving for several hours, we decided to overnight in Asheville, NC before getting to Tennessee. I searched Trip Advisor & after great reviews decided to stay at County Inn.
What a treat that was!!!! We arrived at 1am in the morning, exhausted. We were greeted with a BIG SMILE & welcomed so kindly by the gal in the front desk. We had a King size bed and the room was very clean & spacious. I just wished they had extended breakfast time, by the time we shower & went to bed it was well over 2am and we slept past breakfast time. What was great was going downstairs and they have coffee ready & also cups to go!!! AWESOME! Also had the option to make coffee in the room.. I will definitely be back to this Inn.

Room Tip: We had room 225, it was right next to ice-maker machine-very noisy every time they got ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloridaGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to Asheville after a drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. We were looking for a place close to the Biltmore Estate and although other hotels may have been closer, this was only a 10-minute drive and certainly not inconvenient. Service at this hotel was exemplary. Front desk offered printed maps of the area and typed driving directions to Biltmore and Grove Park Inn. But the staff is what really put this hotel above the rest. They were friendly and helpful, offering restaurant suggestions and in the morning, when I asked how late breakfast was served, the manager told me they would hold it longer if we needed more time. I didn't need more time but I was so impressed by his response! Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. If I am in this area again, I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indiana7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $99 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing