We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Nearby Hotels
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$143
$136
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveler rating
1,346
506
133
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
506
133
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesroom was cleanwafflescracker barrelbiltmore estatewaffle makerwould stay here againfree breakfastgreat place to stayarea attractionsbiscuits and gravyking suitevery nice hotelthe breakfast areanice stayfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We traveled to Asheville, NC for a reunion with college friends. We were very impressed with how nice this hotel was. The rooms were very clean, nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great as well. The warm and friendly hospitality displayed by all the staff from the front desk to housekeeping was outstanding! The hotel is convenient to I-40 and is only minutes from the Biltmore House and downtown Asheville. I highly recommend the Country Inn and Suites - West.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised of the quality of our hotel stay!
We were received with coffee and cookies at the front desk after a long flight, with a friendly staff to asist with our room. We had a jacuzzi room and it wasn't working properly, we called it in and in 5 mins there was someone to take of the problem, then found an apology letter from housekeeping and little basket of treats :))
Room was clean, spacious , great bed and pillows
Bathroom was clean, breakfast was lovely with many choices!
It's conveniently located and I will stay there again and recommend to friends

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room is really nice :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

If the pillows had not been flat as pancakes I would have given this hotel 5 stars! From the moment Michelle checked us in to our departure the next morning, everything......except the pillows was great! Even the housekeeping staff is friendly! Teresa (housekeeping) was on the elevator with me yesterday and she was so friendly; this morning we spoke with another housekeeping lady and she was cheerful and friendly too! (This does NOT happen often in our travels). I had requested an early check-in on our reservation because we needed to get ready for a wedding and sure enough it was arranged! Not only did we get that, but a top floor room which we prefer. The room was spotless as was the bathroom. Décor very upscale especially the bathroom. Our 2 queen standard bedroom had a microwave and a fridge too! Quite spacious and the t.v. had lots of channel selections. Shower spray in the tub was excellent though the the washcloths looked pretty worn; towels were okay; I have seen better in other CI&S properties. Except for the pillows, I really cannot complain about this hotel and would stay here again. NOTE: I do wish all CI&S would get rid of their HEAVY DUVETS. Get lighter ones like the newer Holiday Inns and Marriotts!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Our one-night stopover here was excellent in all categories. Chelsea at the front desk set the positive tone of our stay. She gave us a warm friendly welcome, and was very helpful in providing us with information of attractions and dining in Asheville. The room was clean, large, with a comfortable bed and pillows. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with good variety, and real dishes and utensils, not foam and plastic like other chain hotels in this price range. Good value, great staff, clean and comfortable room, can't do better than that......

Room Tip: We had the top floor, away from the highway, very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickThePick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. From check-in to check-out everything was excellent. Friendly staff, clean and beautiful interior, comfy room and excellent breakfast every morning. And it was easy on the pocketbook.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews