We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My New Home in Asheville”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most spectacular experiences I have ever had at a hotel. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by the front desk staff and they treated us as if we were old friends. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a larger room, and the room could not have been nicer! It appears the hotel was newly updated because the furnishings appeared to be very modern. Everything was immaculately clean. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate along with cookies are served at all times in the lobby. The lobby also had a nice seating area with a lending library that made you feel like you were staying in a bed and breakfast. Breakfast was excellent! We were delighted with both hot and cold options that far exceeded most hotels. The breakfast room staff was very attentive and hospitable. We were also delighted to get a kind, handwritten note from out housekeeper- Therese- on our last day wishing us a safe journey home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! In fact, I have family planning a trip soon! I can't wait to return as well!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    458
    122
    42
    17
See reviews for
647
775
61
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just returned home from a terrific stay at the County Inn & Suites in West Asheville. This hotel stay was as perfect as it gets! The check in was quick and accurate. The hotel was neat and clean. The lobby is very welcoming with an area with warm coffee, tea, and hot chocolate and a big plate of freshly baked cookies that await your arrival. They had the gas fireplace on for the family to warm themselves in front of while we checked in to the room. The room was clean and fresh smelling. The room came with a coffee maker with plenty of coffee and tea for in-room service. It also had a microwave and refrigerator which was an added amenity we didn't expect. The room was stocked with Pantene hair products and Vaseline hand lotion, which was nice touch since it gets so dry out in the cold. They have a library in the welcome area and our little girl loves books. She was thrilled that she could take one up to her room to read and relax as we unloaded the car. The breakfast was terrific. The staff worked constantly cleaning and restocking the buffet that includes oatmeal, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon/ham, biscuits, breads, muffins, donuts, English muffins, waffles, juices, milk, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. I was amazed that this was really a complimentary breakfast! They provide real dishes and silverware not plastic plates and plastic ware. This hotel is also located close to everything too! There is a mall across the street, downtown is a hop and skip down the road, the Biltmore House is relatively close, and only 25 minutes to Wolf Ridge Ski resort! Check out was pain free! We received our receipt under our door in the morning and just had to drop off the key when we were out of the room. The charges were accurate and they applied our rewards number we gave when we made the reservation. We will definitely be coming back to stay here in the future. Thanks for an excellent weekend away from home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Goodness...these people really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. EVERYTIME i stay there they treat me like an honored guest.....I feel like they are family...only the familythat I like :)

Room Tip: Engage with the staff...they really want to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demitechnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia south carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Asheville for his birthday weekend. All the hotels around were very pricey but we wanted something nice for around $100 or less. I found this hotel online listed at around $65 which was a SUPER price for what we got! I was so pleasantly surprised when I walked in. The outside was very nice and the inside was also. The people working there were very sweet and even gave us a free room upgrade. They had complimentary cookies, hot cholocolate, and coffee 24/7. We went up to our rooms and they were very nice. The bathroom was updated and very clean. They even give you little Pantene shampoo and conditioner bottels. The second day we were there we even recieved a note from the lady that cleans the rooms saying she hopes we had a good stay. Breakfast was also great! Eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, muffins, waffles, oatmeal, cereal and more all FOR FREE. I'm telling you this is the best hotel you will find in asheville for this price. I am VERY PICKY with my hotels, I can always find something negative, but this place truly is great. I will say, the walls are thin so you do hear your neighbors and the water pressure is pretty low but besides that GREAT STAY. I'm telling you, go here. 20 minutes or less away from everything you need.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayleigh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Upon check in, we even checked early, staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and well supplied. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows available. Housekeeping did a excellent job, keeping us stocked with towels and washcloths, leaving a sweet note on our bed the first day, wishing us a nice stay. A little noise the first night, not enough to cause us any loss of sleep. Ample parking was available also. Had no problem finding the Inn, right off main road. The continental breakfast was great, plenty of food at all times. Staff was excellent, asking if there was anything she could do for us and taking away our dishes. Great price for the two nights we stayed. This place was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel for my 60th birthday. We found it to be very clean, beautifully decorate, and spacious. We were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite, which was unexpected. The desk personnel, especially McKinley, were friendly and very helpful. The only complaint I would have would be the eggs at breakfast. They had an off taste. Other than that, the breakfast was varied and sufficient to satisfy anyone. The breakfast area was very well maintained, and food kept available for the entire time.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Asheville. The location, while not close to attractions, is only a short drive away. For the price, it was excellent. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Enjoyed the cleanliness, friendliness of all staff and updated amenities at this Asheville West hotel. Have stayed at the other two Country Inn's in Asheville but never this one. The location was not directly on the highway but a block in, so there was no road noise or view of traffic. One side of the hotel has mountain views and the other seems to have not much of any view to speak of so if this is important to you, request the mountain view. Had a fireplace in lobby and breakfast room. Soft classical music piped in lobby. Breakfast was good with some hot items. Coffee is very good as it is at other Country Inns. We were only about 5 minutes from downtown or Biltmore, so the location is just fine for anywhere in Asheville. The off season rate was very, very good.

Room Tip: ask for top floor mountain view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing