We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Springville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stay here often. Always great service, clean accommodations and hot breakfast. Great staff and they are very tentative to your needs. Hotel is always clean and well taken care of. Wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Asheville.

Tim M.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    452
    121
    41
    17
See reviews for
642
758
61
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeway, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Picked this property by the Tripadvisor reviews.Not disappointed.GREAT Hotel,a little off the main path but worth the trouble to find.Good rates and CLEAN!TIP:If you're a light sleeper ask for a room with an odd number(they are away from the road)Road noise is still light on front of the building.REAL plates and silverware for breakfast,Nice.Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluegrass4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I had a little weekend getaway and chose Country Inn and Suites for our stay. It was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were spacious and clean and the front desk staff was very attentive and kind. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in Asheville!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great hotel. Stopped here overnight on the way to my family's house for thanksgiving. The hotel staff was great, rooms were very clean, and breakfast was good. The price was great. Recommend for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I needed a quiet weekend before all of the Christmas chaos and this fit the bill! The hotel is not in the middle of town so it was nice and quiet but not too far away from everything. We had no problems driving the short distance to the Biltmore and the Grove Park Inn to see the Gingerbread houses.(Amazing). The hotel was clean and all of the staff were so nice and friendly. We even got a call right after check-in to make sure our room was fine. Breakfast seating is a little tight but not bad and the food was good. A great budget friendly choice, we would definitely stay again. Thanks for a nice weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibraryLady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Of my last three hotel stays, this is definitely the best. Sleep Inn and Best Western don't compare. Fantastic room, great hot breakfast. Definitely more that I would normally ever eat! Mattress was a little stiff, but I didn't wake up feeling too bad. So far no hotel's mattress compares to our Restonic that wasn't that expensive! There were weird noises in the room, possibly steam lines? I thought someone was trying to open the door a few times in the night. We were awakened to the sound of the guests above us taking care of business..... The soundproofing isn't too good between floors. Ahem. It was at least entertaining.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Aside from being very affordable, this was the best stay at a hotel. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The bed was so comfortable the hot water to shower was actually.....hot. We will be staying at Country Inn and Suites for future travels. Thank you staff!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mksa0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing