We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay if going to Biltmore Estates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay if going to Biltmore Estates”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here after going to the Sliding Rock in Pisgah Forest. The hotel was comfy and clean. They provide a nice breakfast in the morning and cookies 24 hours a day in the lobby. I had prepaid for my room via my Carlson Club program and when I arrived the rate was less. They refunded me the difference on my credit card without any problems. They were very helpful in answering questions I had regarding places to eat and on the Biltmore. We went to Zaxby's Restaurant on their suggestion and became fans. I am die hard Chick Fil A but was impressed with Zaxby's. Nice hotel. There was a small gazebo on a hill in the parking lot. I went up there and it had a nice view of the city. A great place to read or just get away!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen71ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    458
    122
    42
    17
See reviews for
647
775
61
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the employees are helpful and resourceful. Everyone in the hotel were always happy. I would give this hotel a 10 for the price. The breakfast was great, many choices for hot to cold items, eggs, waffles, oatmeal, cold cereal, biscuits, toast, great coffee, juices, yogurt, fruit and much more. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is clean. I have bad allergies and this hotel did not make me sick. The detergent used to wash the towels and sheets is less toxic than typical of the Holiday Inn Express. Very little to no mold was in the room. The room came with a fridge and microwave, which made preparing my own meals easier. The staff is very nice.
On the other hand, the hotel is 10 to 30 minutes away from most places you would like to go. The staff have little knowledge of the area attractions and "foodie" destinations (They will tell you to go to the Dunkin Donuts for coffee with sincere enthusiasm). The wifi also didn't work well in the room and didn't like my iPhone in the lobby. The bed is very soft. This may be a problem for some people.
Do not, like us, get a room by the ice machine. Also, ask for a room on the top floor so that you will not hear children (I assume?) jumping off the bed in the room above you until 1 am.

Room Tip: Do not, like us, get a room by the ice machine. Also, ask for a room on the top floor so that you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzy1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The title about sums up my experience here. The room was very clean and comfortable, central AC, good beds with nice linens. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold choices, including eggs, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, waffles, cereals, fruit, juices, and very good coffee. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We split the drive to Nashville in half by staying 1 night in Asheville. This hotel was a great choice. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service, our room was clean and comfortable, and I had requested that we be given a room on the 4th floor away from the elevators to avoid noise and this was fulfilled. We had a nice dinner just around the corner, had a restful stay and a good breakfast before heading on our way. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leannf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was very happy with the front desk staff. They went out of their way to make sure everything was okay. They provided maps, recommended places to visit, answered questions, and even helped printing out boarding passes. The coffee, tea and cookie station is a plus. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels,coffee, tea, and juice options.This is a great deal for families. We were there for a college orientation visit. It is close to Interstate 40 and the map provided by the front desk is very helpful to see Asheville.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for help for a good room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a lovely time during our weekend stay at the Country Inn & Suites Asheville West! The staff was very helpful from checking in to offering suggestions for places to eat and visit. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was just great at being a wonderful host and very helpful!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing