We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We split the drive to Nashville in half by staying 1 night in Asheville. This hotel was a great choice. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service, our room was clean and comfortable, and I had requested that we be given a room on the 4th floor away from the elevators to avoid noise and this was fulfilled. We had a nice dinner just around the corner, had a restful stay and a good breakfast before heading on our way. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leannf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    471
    123
    42
    17
See reviews for
655
790
64
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was very happy with the front desk staff. They went out of their way to make sure everything was okay. They provided maps, recommended places to visit, answered questions, and even helped printing out boarding passes. The coffee, tea and cookie station is a plus. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels,coffee, tea, and juice options.This is a great deal for families. We were there for a college orientation visit. It is close to Interstate 40 and the map provided by the front desk is very helpful to see Asheville.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for help for a good room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a lovely time during our weekend stay at the Country Inn & Suites Asheville West! The staff was very helpful from checking in to offering suggestions for places to eat and visit. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was just great at being a wonderful host and very helpful!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The rooms are large, the staff is friendly. While the rooms are clean, we had to ask for room service on the second day after returning around 5 PM from our day trip in the mountains. You're a good ways from downtown or the Biltmore. Breakfast is edible, nothing special. We could hear people and their TV's in the rooms around us fortunately nobody stayed up late. As a base of operations for our 3 day weekend in Asheville it was OK, based on the reviews I was expecting a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was very pleased by the management and staff at this hotel. They were all extremely warm and friendly. The restaurant suggestions by mgr. Michelle were crucial to our great time in Ashville. The check-in clerk was very knowledgeable about discounts to the Biltmore Estates as well as local eateries. Loved my stay there. The only possible drawback was the shortage of help during the continental breakfast rush. This happened 2 times out of 3. I felt sorry for those on duty. It was impossible to keep pace with the guests. All in all, they did a commendable job. Maria , the morning clerk along with the kitchen staff worked at a grueling pace to stay on top of the situation. Overall, I would (and will) definitely stay here again. I felt their rates were very fair also.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for print outs of recommended dining and maps for the area. They are most helpful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thyme2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here for a family event. I found it to be very attractive, stylish and private, tucked away from all the road noise yet very convenient. My room had a quaint feel to it which was surprising and I really liked that. Since I have family there, I plan to stay here again. I haven't traveled much and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. My family wanted to know if I would recommend it for other family gatherings and I said most definitely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I think you reviewing the wrong hotel. I stayed there this week, while on business. I was just online booking a return, and taking the family. Noticed the low rating, and double checked to ensure that I was booking the same hotel I stayed at...Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, hotel is modern, breakfast was great, and this staff was EXCELLENT!!! The location to area attractions is very close. What more could you ask for when booking a trip to Asheville?

Room Tip: If there is a problem with any part of your stay, don't wait until check-out or next time you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing