We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites Asheville West. The experience was great, especially when you consider that it wasn't as expensive as other hotels in the area. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The staff was also very nice, and very helpful when we asked for directions...and breakfast was complementary, which is always nice! It's about a 10 minute drive from Downtown Asheville - not a big deal at all! Very easy to navigate. The only thing I'd rate as average would be sleep quality because the walls were thin, so we could hear everything that was going on outside, in the hallways, and in other rooms (we were on the first floor), but even so, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,590 - 1,596 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is a FIRST class hotel for the President of the United States to stay in. The grounds, and rooms were so clean, along with the smiles we got from the walk into the place until the walk out of the door. The cost was extremely great. I wish we had more time to stay. Everything we needed was there for our stay. If you needed to eat out; you could around the corner at great restaurants. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I have issues with being near ice makers. The rooms are not by any of them. We were on the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I spent three night at this property in Jan 2013. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The lobby and Breakfast area are nice and clean. The room had a small fridge and microwave as well. Their is a large grocery store next door so it was easy to buy what ever you need. This is truely a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbqueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice hotel and pretty cheap. Stayed here for the Asheville Marathon & it was very comfortable and relaxing, which is what we needed. Convenient to Biltmore & DT Asheville. Only complaint is the breakfast was just OK - quality of the food was not very high.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawgFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is THE BEST option for Asheville (7 miles from city center) if you have a car and if on a budget. It is clean and quiet (no noisy heating/cooling unit). Decent breakfast, very nice staff. This is my number one option for Asheville from now on.
Michelle from the front desk is great!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GoWolf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Ashville and we chose this hotel on the basis of favorable reviews. The hotel and room were clean and orderly, the staff competent, friendly and attentive to detail. The furnishings are a bit dated; clunky and dark but entirely functional. The hotel is sited on a hill away from the busy highway interchange, fast food joints and used car lots so that activity doesn't intrude on the guests. However, the walls and ceilings didn't dampen ALL the noise of our next door neighbor's TV on Oscar Night or the loud trysting activity coming from upstairs - thank goodness it was a quickie! But the place was quiet enough for me, a light sleeper. The king-sized bed was slightly firm with more pillows and a blanket in the closet. The continental breakfast included scrabbled eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, biscuits, yogurt, pastries, several varieties of coffee and fruit juice, cereal, etc - something for nearly anyone. Our favorite front desk manager, Michelle, will steer you to the best restaurants and cultural activites in Asheville. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArnzT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Please note that this review is for the Old Haywood Road location (there is another Country Inn & Suites in Asheville off Tunnel Road). We picked this hotel because of the good reviews and the fact that it was more recently remodeled then some of the other hotels in the area. You will need to get on the interstate to reach downtown Asheville but it only takes 10 minutes to get there.

The hotel is very clean and appears to have been recently remodeled. We were upgraded to a studio upon arrival, supposedly because of our Carlson status (register online before you leave home, takes 2 minutes). The room was very clean and sizeable, although, like I mentioned above we were upgraded so I can't speak for the average room size/layout. A warm breakfast is included as well as fresh cookies in the lobby whenever you feel like having a treat. There is also a small selection of snakes and beverages for purchase, a nice touch.

Room Tip: When checking in, ask if there are any studios available. They have a separate sitting area and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 625EmilyT625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $79 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing