We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room we stayed in had a king size bed! It was very clean and the bed was super comfortable!! Hot tea, coffee, and cookies were in the lobby!! All furniture in the room was state of the art and classy!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!! A wonderful memory!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalsfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    485
    126
    44
    17
See reviews for
674
802
65
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had originally wanted to try a Bed and Breakfast but it seems they all wanted a two night minimum. Upon reading reviews here, we decided on the Country Inn and Suites on a very brief visit to Asheville to do a Candlelight Tour at The Biltmore Estate. Due to our trip being delayed initially, our plan to check in around 4pm changed. We had to go straight to the Biltmore House in order to make our 10:30pm tour time so it was nearly 1am by the time we checked in. The gal at the front desk was very nice and quickly got us our keys.so we could get to our room after a very long day. It was freezing and blowing snow outside so it was great to step into a warm, inviting lobby. Our room was super clean and lovely. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great. There was oatmeal with assorted toppings (my fav) as well as yummy biscuits and gravy, eggs, and of course make your own waffles. I enjoyed the brief stay very much and highly recommend this hotel. As always, my fellow trip adviser reviewers were spot on!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent 2 night stay at this inn. Friendly front desk staff checking in. The room was very clean! Enjoyed the hot free breakfast every morning, plus the woman working the breakfast kept everything full and clean, and she was also friendly. I always got some coffee and a few cookies at the front lobby before retiring to our room for the night. Excellent hotel to stay at, if visiting the Biltmore Estate! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay wonderful!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff was excellent, room was immaculate, and the location was easy to find. I couldn't have been happier about this hotel. It will be my go to place anytime I return to Asheville. Will tell my friends about this place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank terryrvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were very happy with the room. The maids were more than generous with the towels ect. The lady that ran the Morning Breakfast was friendly and Very Helpful. The area was kept very clean and I thought the food looked and tasted great. Yes it was kinda the same thing everyday… but I think you kinda expect that. There was plenty of parking. The free coffee and cookies in the lobby was kept well stocked. There are many restaurants right around the hotel. A grocery store is about a block away. The hotel was very convenient to the Biltmore Estate… we were there in no time. As long as you got a car this is a great place. If you don’t have a car it may be better to pick a place within walking distance of a mall or shopping area. But if you have a Car and intend to go to the Biltmore this place is PERFECT.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImFrmCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is a great choice for those visiting the Biltmore Estate due to its close proximity to the property. The hot breakfast was impressive and the complimentary red and white wines and cookies was a great touch that made you feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gattaca108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The price was so cheap, but it was number 2 on the list in Asheville. Driving there for new year I was worried that I made a mistake, and it would be horrible. It was nothing but fabulous. Super clean, Super nice, Staff were amazing. I needed information about different things and they made phone calls, wrote notes and were just wonderful. Location was perfect, 14 minutes from downtown, 14 to Baltimore, 14 to our great new year party in montford. coffee and wine all around ... my girl loved the cookies. warm recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,199 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
943 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing