We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biltmore Candle light”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Comfortable suite, reasonable price, good full breakfast, convienent to the Biltmore house and Grove Park Inn. The hotel is located near all the Asheville attractions and down town. What more can you ask for. I would recommend to my friends

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    383
    103
    36
    17
See reviews for
552
635
53
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel for our annual trip to Biltmore at Christmas. As the first time, we were not disappointed with this hotel. Great service, clean and comfortable rooms, spotless bedding and great breakfast make this a hotel we will come back to again and again.

Room Tip: As always, I recommend that you request a room that is not across from an elevator or an ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortley Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came from NJ with six couples to spend the weekend in Asheville and the Biltmore Estates. We also used tripadvisor and chose the Country Inn and Suites based on reviews and found that they did uphold the reviews. The front desk was so friendly and helpful, recommended an Italian restaurant "Vinnie’s Neighborhood restaurant. We took his advice and fourteen of us went and not one complaint, that is saying something.
The rooms were very large and well maintained the king size bed was very comfortable with a selection of pillows. Waking up in the morning and going to breakfast was also a delight with the many choices of breakfast items from fruit to bacon and eggs and of course biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Good location at exit 44 on I-40 Enka-Chandler exit for Biltmore Estates and local restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not the Ritz Carlton but if you are looking for a clean, well-maintained, quiet room with a decent breakfast and professional staff, I high recommend this property. We have family in Asheville and never stay anyplace else when we are in town. Comfortable beds, flat screen tv's and a reasonable price add to the attractiveness of the Country Inn and Suites. Don't bother to look elsewhere if you are traveling to Asheville or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This Country Inn offered us an extremely comfortable stay. The room was large and very clean. The decor was lovely. The king size bed was very comfortable. This was our first stay at a Country Inn and Suites and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDM137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a long weekend in Asheville. The main purpose of our trip was to visit the Biltmore Estates. I chose the Country Inn and Suites based on the reviews that I've read here on Tripadvisor.

Our 3 night stay at the Country Inn and Suites was excellent. I found Jessica at the front desk, as well as the other employees to be very polite and helpful. Our room; a king suite, was spotless, well laid out and well appointed.

The included morning breakfast bar was a great way to start our day.. There are a lot of choices, from waffles to bacon and eggs. And, it's all very good. At other times free cookies and coffee are offered for hotel guests in the main lobby.

The hotel is in a great location; right off of I-40 just west of the Biltmore area (Exit 44, Enka - Chandler Exit). There is a Cracker Barrell and a Fatz Eatry within walking distance.

I would and will recommend this hotel to my friends who are looking for a great in the Asheville area.

Room Tip: If you're going for a King Room, pay the little extra per night charge and get a King Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nctraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hotel. We picked it because it was close to Biltmore but a few minutes away so we wouldn't be in a ton of traffic getting in and out of our hotel. The free breakfast in the morning was awesome, I loved the waffles, and I was even able to make a yogurt parfait while my boys loved the eggs and bacon. My kids loved the always available cookies by the front desk, they even had hot chocolate available. Hotel was very quiet, we were on the fourth floor. The front desk lady was so helpful. We had never been to the area before and she helped us a lot with what to do in the area. Great town, we will be back next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_H742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
3.0 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#2 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#30 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#13 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing