We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

First time staying at the Country Inn Suites ....I would recommend this hotel to anyone; We were well taken care of.; I didnt want to spend Christmas at home due to our daughter's (first time ever in 23 yrs not being with her parents for Christmas) she was spending time with her husbands family in Chicago so we chose to go away for the holidays. Our Christmas there was the best spent holiday considering the circumstances of being away from home.... put it to you like this, it felt like home because of the great enviroment Country Inn & Suites wonderful team provided. The best oranges and the best coffee!!! Awesome stay, Thank you for making our Christmas a wonderful time. WE will be back in the spring and we will be staying at 1914 Old Haywood Rd Asheville NC... Thank you once again!! You made our Christmas beautiful!!

Room Tip: View from the 4th floor was so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    458
    122
    42
    17
See reviews for
647
774
62
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We were greeted on Christmas Day with a friendly smile and helpful information on where we could eat that night (since it was Christmas Day). The hotel was very clean and cozy. The cookies and breakfast were scrumptious. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatlesfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My sister and I stayed here in August 2011 to go to the Biltmore House and downtown Asheville. The staff is awesome as are the breakfast and hot cookies in the afternoon. The room was very comfortable and clean, although small. We were across the hall from the hospitality suite and I only heard noise when the door was open. My only complaint would be the hardness of the beds. If you have a sensitive body or hip issues, you will be uncomfortable. They do provide plenty of linens so I put a blanket over the top of the bed, but still felt the very hard mattress (think the Princess and the Pea). I would stay here again, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back portion of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northstartbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
655 reviews
437 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Wow - coming to Asheville - there were 3 Country Inns - all rated highest but none higher than this one. I chose it after reading all the reviews: This one received kudos for room, service, and location. Tunnel Road received kudos for location. Biltmore Square - well, it's the farthest from the Biltmore which I thought was funny.

So let's see - Country Inn tries to play with Fairfield and Hampton. Less than 50% of the time they succeed, sometimes they do. Usually, they are closer to a Comfort Inn or even a Super 8.

But this one - let's start with location: It's 6 miles to the Biltmore Estate (exit 50 off of I-40 where as the hotel was exit 44. Downtown Asheville is 5 minutes North of the BIltmore - but it's like a triangle - because it's 6 or 7 miles Northwest of the Country Inn - and it's one road to get there - in other words easy.

The rooms - modern - good furniture (not beat up), flast screen LG TVs, nice light paint and bedding. Very comfortable beds. Extemely hot water in the shower. Fresh carpet.

Does it sound like I am very high on this place - keep reading.

The service - let me tell you: you cannot stay at a downtown Hilton in a big city with a concierge and get such good counsel. You ask for an open restaurant on xmas eve or xmas - the days we are here. They not only know the places but they have directions - pre-printed. You want to see sights and have questions - they know. They'll make phone calls for you too - to see if a place is crowded. I mean, seriously - this at a Country Inn. Let me give a shout out to Chrissy - who was PHENOMENAL!! And the owner actually followed - working third shift - on xma even. Nice to his staff. The other folks working the desk were excellent as well - I just didn't get their names.

One other note - the gym. Very good. Two treadmills and an eliptical - all very new and advanced. Also a weight set. Many large hotels have old, supar equipment - so for hotel workouts, this was pretty good.

Finally - need a snack. They ALWAYS have fresh cookies and fresh fruit (bananas and apples) out - so for that late night snack.

I travel a lot for work - as you see from the number of my postings. This hotel/inn - it's the real deal. It's easily the best Country Inn I've stayed at - and it's right up there with the best properties period I've stayed at - when you look at room, location, people, etc.

You cannot go wrong here!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The night we stayed at Asheville West CI&S was very nice. Hotel is new (1.5 years old) and well kept up. The room was clean. Very quiet (we asked for a quiet room away from elevator on top floor). Great breakfast. VERY comfortable beds. The check in attendant was a gem. When we found only down pillows in the room, she brought up foam/hypo allergenic pillows to our room personally. There are nice, clean blankets in the closet if you find the duvet too heavy/warm. The only downside, the bath towels are small and like typical cheap towels, sandpaper. Other than the towels, I'd say it was excellent. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The staff were very knowledgeable, super nice and extremely helpful. I enjoyed my stay at country inn and suites. I look forward to my next stay with them.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabird27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We have stayed in several hotels in the Asheville area over the years, and this is definitely a location to which we will return! Easy access to downtown, Biltmore, and Grove Park Inn.
Entire staff was cordial and helpful. Appreciated the call to our room after check-in to make sure everything was satisfactory with the room. We were given a free upgrade to a king suite without even asking! Breakfast was more than we expected!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing