We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Nearby Hotels
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$239
$188
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$296
$289
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,056)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveler rating
1,354
507
133
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,354
507
133
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesroom was cleanwafflescracker barrelbiltmore estatewaffle makerwould stay here againfree breakfastgreat place to stayarea attractionsbiscuits and gravyking suitevery nice hotelthe breakfast areanice stayfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
1,876 - 1,881 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel was a great deal for the area. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that we had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite. While I would classify it as nothing really special in terms of decor and amenities, it certainly was clean and met all our expectations. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was above average. It was quiet and peaceful, no noisy housekeeping staff or banging doors in the hallway. The bed was extremely firm - I would have preferred just a little more "cushy" to my bed - and the pullout sofa was really not comfortable for sitting for long periods of time, the cushions were caving in a bit. The shower was terrific, though, and we had a nice mountain view from our window. The location was convenient for the things we wanted to do. Overall we were pleased with the room we got for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room with a mountain view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riceranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We got a great nights sleep. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and we would definitely return. We also forgot one of our bags which they shipped back to us and we had within two days. The staff was friendly and made great dinner recommendations!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I booked this Country Inn & Suites soley based on TripAdvisor's rating. And we were not the least bit disappointed, it was the best night's sleep we've had in a hotel on over a year. No loud, crazy neighbors rolling in at 3am slamming doors, etc. Don't get me wrong I like a good party (just don't want to have a room next to one!). The room was well appointed and very clean. Beds were really comfy. Service all around was surperb and friendly!! We considered staying downtown in a lower rated hotel and so glad we didn't. Book this hotel, you'll be glad you did : )

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel is a great deal for the price. My room/bathroom was spotlessly clean and had lovely furnishings. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There was coffee/tea, fruit, and cookies in the lobby at all times. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stay here for four days three nights at the end of October. This hotel has a great location, is close to restaurants, downtown, attractions, stores, and gas stations and most importantly is very clean. The staff was cheery and very helpful. Plenty of parking spaces at no additional charge. Complementary coffee and homemade cookies all day long. The complementary breakfast was very good as well. Their suite is very spacious, with enough room for us and our young two children. It has a laundry room that came in handy after our trip to a corn maze on a rainy day; just imagine the kids’ clothes after running and playing in a muddy corn maze. We also took advantage of the lobby complementary computer and printer to get information about specific local attractions. We had a great time. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlwchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Country Inn and Suites -West Asheville, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews