We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed at the Country Inns and Suites Asheville West last week. The hotel was very clean and modern. The bed was like new and very comfortable. I was in a suite that had a nice little living room area with it's own large flat screen tv. Very nice. As far as location goes, it was about 20 minutes at 65mph to get to Biltmore on route 40. I thought it was closer than that but it wasn't too far. I believe you get good value for your money here and recommend the hotel if you are in the Ashevill area.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank Trip117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,883 - 1,889 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

Receptionist Sasha and manager Anthony are eager to make everything easy. The whole staff understand they are in the world of hospitality, not merely processing people on automatic pilot. Sasha treats your needs and requests like her own. Truly a professionally run place to rest.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrytripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My daughter and I were travelling to Raleigh, NC, and it was quite late so we decided to spend the night in Asheville and continue on the next morning. We stopped at the Country Inn & Suites Asheville West, and we were lucky they had an available room as we did not have a reservation. They were very friendly at the front desk. Our room was extremely comfortably and beautifully decorated. It smelled fresh with no deodorizer smells. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we slept very well. The pillows were feather-pillows, but fortunately, they had a featherless set and cotton blanket in the closet. (I am allergic to feathers). I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Raleigh as I will be going there often for my daughter's ice hockey.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arewenotmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel staff were all very nice. The room looked nice, but the walls were paper thin. We had trouble sleeping because we could hear the people in the adjoining rooms and could hear every footstep in the room above ours. There were a lot of breakfast choices, but the things we tried were not good. We ended up leaving and getting breakfast elsewhere. There are a lot of hotels in the area. I would suggest trying a different one.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Very convenient location off of IS40. It's about 20 minutes from downtown Asheville and pretty much straight, as the crow flies. The Biltmore Estate is close to the highway.
Not a problem taking the 45 minute ride to the casinos at Cherokee
On the downside, we stayed in a room where the plumbing was faulty. It sounded as though water was hitting the floor, a splashing sound, every time one of the upper floors used the toilet (we were on the 2nd floor). The management said that they were aware of it and were looking to fix it. By now, it should not detract from the decor.
Very friendly staff.
However there was no bar or lounge available for the late night people.
We would stay there again though. These are not enough to take away from the other features.

Room Tip: Easy access to the parking lot at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a nightmarish experience with a well-known third-party travel booking website. The staff at Country Inn & Suites were friendly and above-and-beyond helpful. I went from fiery livid to happy and comfortable in a matter of minutes. I can't say enough about how customer-oriented the folks here are. They even offered great recommendations for local restaurants. As icing on the cake, the rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. I'll stay here every single time I come to Asheville. Take advantage of this hotel. You'll be treated right.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

If you are looking for clean, friendly, and a great breakfast buffet this is the one for you.
Be sure to check out the Gazebo next to the hotel. One of the best views in the city.
We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 68 in Asheville
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $67 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing