We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

This seemed like a fairly new hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and it was reasonable priced (for Asheville in the Summer, when everything seems expensive). My only complaint is that the breakfast area is very small, making it at times impossible to get a table. Other than that, I was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teffeteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    439
    119
    40
    17
See reviews for
624
737
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

My wife and I have been planning for months and really looking forward to our Asheville, NC vacation. We chose the Country Inn and Suites based on its location and favorable comments on Tripadvisor. First let me say that the hotel is clean, the rooms well appointed and the staff very friendly. Their free breakfast may be one of the best I have come across in all my travels. After 3 days of sightseeing (the area is magnificent and highly recommended) I was rushed to Mission Memorial Hospital with severe pneumonia. It was touch and go for a while, but after a week in the hos[ital (excellent care) I am now doing fine and back home in MA. Given our circumstances and the stress my wife was under, the staff and management could not have been more helpful and accommodating. In addition to giving us a reduced extended stay rate they were very helpful to my son and daughter who had come down to support my wife. Needless to say, we are planning to return to Asheville to finish our vacation and would not think of staying anywhere but the Country in and Suites (West Asheville). Thanks to all for their thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donweiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for such a positive review of our hotel and staff. We always strive to deliver the best to our guests each and every time. I must say, it was a true joy to see your smiling face walk through our lobby doors after you had been through so much at the hospital. We were so glad to hear you had recovered and made it back to your family. Please let us know when you are headed back this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great location. I compared prices with many other options in the area and their rates are very affordable. Accomodations are very nice, very clean, updated and modern. The breakfast is the standard Continental format but defenitely better than normal hotel offerings. Fresh bisquits, fresh gravy, and the best waffle batter I've ever had. My family and I crave the waffles ath Country Inn!

The best part about the hotel though is the staff. We had a family renunion in the area and used the hotel as a meeting point (about 30 people). We used the breakfast room for a party in the evening and they were so accomodating in every way. Great experience all the way. Kudos to the AJ, Lashonda and the rest of the staff - you guys are awesome!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for such a positive review of our property! It was a pleasure hosting your family reunion party at our hotel and it was wonderful to meet you all. We hope that you all come back again in the future so that we can wow you even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed as a family for a weekend, overall OK for the money. The breakfast was very well done compared to most hotels, with staff that was very good at refilling coffee and keeping everything supplied. The hotel was clean, and fairly quiet. The bed was not very comfortable, really pretty hard to sleep on. The pool was small, with few chairs -- a few kids were enough to make it feel crowded, and only about 2-3 places for parents to sit were available. There wasn't really anything to complain about too much, but not exceptional in any real way. If the price is good compared to other hotels in the class, I would consider staying again, but I wouldn't pay more than average.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcn2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a great stay. The hotel was clean, well laid out, and well located. The staff, though, was excellent; they made us feel welcome here, and that, and the comfortable bed, was all we needed for a good night's sleep!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotspur3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff since it is new there is nothing not to like about it.
We did have a problem with one of the beds in our room, it squeaked very loudly but it
wasn't the hotel's fault, there was something wrong with the bed frame and the staff did
seem concerned about wanting to fix it so I can't fault them. The breakfast was good,
had some hot items and the hotel was close to Asheville which is a really nice town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Czern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We came to Asheville for a weekend getaway, not knowing where to stay, that would be close to everything we wanted to do. The fact that this hotel was close to Biltmore, and was fairly new, made the choice easier. The icing on the cake was the rate, especially since I'm a government employee. The hotel was as close to everything as we needed. The room and entire property was clean and looked new. The breakfast was fabulous as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOGA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing