We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LEED certified and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“LEED certified and pet friendly”
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed here for two nights on a trip to visit the Biltmore - which is probably about 20 min away. This hotel is part of a new, partially-still-empty mixed-use development that includes a movie theatre, restaurants, a Barnes & Noble, and an REI, Plenty of sidewalks for safe walking - we found this very convenient when walking our dogs (pet fee $75) during our stay. The complex is right off I-26 just south of Asheville, and would be a great place to stop for the night on a long road trip - you could walk to anything you need without having to get back into the car. Great free wireless service in the rooms. Did not get a chance to see the pool or fitness room. The hotel is LEED certified - I wouldn't book a hotel strictly because of that, but it is something that is nice to know. Another reviewer has stated that they had problems with the low-flow toilet clogging - but we did not experience any issues. The bed was comfortable enough, and the HDTV widescreen and room fridge were nice-to-haves. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    357
    81
    28
    7
See reviews for
420
552
55
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We were looking to make a weekend getaway to Asheville. The Hilton in Biltmore Square was close to what we were interested in and was well-reviewed. Our room was a single-bed King, and we went with the breakfast for 2 package.

The rooms are nicely appointed, with fairly large but tastefully selected furnishing. The single kings only come with a walk-in shower, but aside from the easily clogged low-flow toilets it was otherwise nice. Biltmore Square is still growing, but the parking was great and the restaurants across the street were actually quite good.

The problem, I am sorry to say, was when we attempted to sleep in our hotel room. The room we were in had a door that, when opened from both sides, lead to the adjacent room. Our neighbors decided on Friday night to crank the TV as loud as it could go and enjoy their mutual company until about 2 am in the morning. While the walls kept out the sound, the joining doors did not. We could make out just about every word from both them and the TV with a good degree of clarity. Sleep did not come easy, but we did manage to drown out most of the sound with the air conditioner. I caution anyone counting on sound privacy to think twice about this hotel: the problem works both ways.

Otherwise, the breakfast was excellent at the Roux, and we still enjoyed our trip to the area. While I can recommend the restaurant, I cannot recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NBJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dholston, Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. Noisy neighbors are certainly an issue so please keep in mind that we have staff on hand 24 hours a day that will address noise complaints with other guests, especially during the later hours. Our hotel does have a good number of adjoining rooms to accomodate large families and groups, however if this is a determining factor for your stay, please note that you can request to have a non-adjoining room to maintain total privacy. We hope that if you travel to Asheville in the future that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Stayed 2 nights while taking in-laws to Biltmore. Location seems out of the way for Ashville, but it's only 10-15 minutes depending on where you are going and right off the highway. Location is ideal for parking the car and being able to eat without driving any more at the end of a long day. Bar in the lobby is great. Breakfast buffet is very good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Could not hear neighbors, but door closings rattle the hall walls.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2010

My son and I arrived late one night after a flight into Charlotte. We were tired and really didn't want to drive all the way into Asheville so decided to stop here. Greeted by extremely nice people behind the desk, we found a lovely, quiet room and decided that we had found a great hotel in a great location. (Great pillows, by the way. Ended up buying one from Hilton's website.) Easy parking. Restaurants nearby. No, it's not in downtown Asheville but it was not a problem driving in and we didn't mind the location. In fact, while we had planned on staying in Asheville the second night before flying back to New York, we ended up coming back to the Hilton because we enjoyed it so much. We had a great experience!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ETay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Being Hilton Honors members, we try to seek out Hiltons wherever we go and we have not been disappointed yet! This hotel just opened 3 months ago - read other reviews complaining of location - which is just ridiculous! If you are wanting to visit the Biltmore Estate and do not want to pay a small fortune - this is an awesome alternative. The entire hotel is beautifully furnished - thought the room was quite a bit smaller than their new hotel in Palm Beach. The indoor pool and fitness area were really nice - we were disappointed that we didn't think to bring swimsuits! It's about a 15 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate and it's a straight shot (ask the front desk for best directions - sometimes easier to avoid jumping back on Rt. 26 with current construction going on).

We booked a special deal that includes tickets to Biltmore thru the Biltmore Estates website - which included accomodations at this Hilton. They said we couldn't use our Hilton Honors pts to book the room - but when we showed our Hilton Honors card at the hotel - they were happy to add the points for us there. Biltmore Park in which the hotel is located is a new development, with the Hilton being the key hotel and numerous restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Travinia's - a beautiful, cozy restaurant with outdoor firepit is just across the street - movie theater next to that. PF Changs around the corner and way too many other restaurants that we wished we would have had time to go to!

The staff was ok at best - nothing like we had experienced in Palm Beach. Everyone seemed to have a "whatever" attitude - from the front desk clerks to the restaurant staff. Bit of a let-down after superior treatment in Fla.

They had a spa at the Hilton as well but didn't have time to check it out. Make sure to head down to downtown Ashville as well - so many great little shops & cafes. Definitely go to Double D's cafe - which is actually a little cafe inside an actual red double-decker bus! Awesome pumpkin latte and a very fresh, still-warm pumpkin muffin. It was a toasty warm little hangout - perfect on a very cold, blustery day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2009

If you travel to Asheville...stay at this hotel!! It was incredibly clean, the staff was friendly & accommodating, the room was beautiful and the breakfast buffet was awesome! It's in a great location too...surrounded by shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Hotel just opened, excellent service, very nice pool and hot tub (yes, they have both) and gym on the bottom level. Located in a mixed-use development with lots of eating and entertainment options within walking distance. Free parking in a covered deck behind the hotel.

Rooms are well appointed with nice TVs, tubs with very high shower heads (great for taller people!), and overall very comfortable. Also, the hotel is LEED certified, meaning that it's designed to use significantly fewer resources than average construction, a nice touch that doesn't affect your comfort but does help out the enviromnent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcolatodd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
7.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Property: Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing