We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 29, 2010

My son and I arrived late one night after a flight into Charlotte. We were tired and really didn't want to drive all the way into Asheville so decided to stop here. Greeted by extremely nice people behind the desk, we found a lovely, quiet room and decided that we had found a great hotel in a great location. (Great pillows, by the way. Ended up buying one from Hilton's website.) Easy parking. Restaurants nearby. No, it's not in downtown Asheville but it was not a problem driving in and we didn't mind the location. In fact, while we had planned on staying in Asheville the second night before flying back to New York, we ended up coming back to the Hilton because we enjoyed it so much. We had a great experience!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
Thank ETay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,495 - 1,501 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2009

Being Hilton Honors members, we try to seek out Hiltons wherever we go and we have not been disappointed yet! This hotel just opened 3 months ago - read other reviews complaining of location - which is just ridiculous! If you are wanting to visit the Biltmore Estate and do not want to pay a small fortune - this is an awesome alternative. The entire hotel is beautifully furnished - thought the room was quite a bit smaller than their new hotel in Palm Beach. The indoor pool and fitness area were really nice - we were disappointed that we didn't think to bring swimsuits! It's about a 15 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate and it's a straight shot (ask the front desk for best directions - sometimes easier to avoid jumping back on Rt. 26 with current construction going on).

We booked a special deal that includes tickets to Biltmore thru the Biltmore Estates website - which included accomodations at this Hilton. They said we couldn't use our Hilton Honors pts to book the room - but when we showed our Hilton Honors card at the hotel - they were happy to add the points for us there. Biltmore Park in which the hotel is located is a new development, with the Hilton being the key hotel and numerous restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Travinia's - a beautiful, cozy restaurant with outdoor firepit is just across the street - movie theater next to that. PF Changs around the corner and way too many other restaurants that we wished we would have had time to go to!

The staff was ok at best - nothing like we had experienced in Palm Beach. Everyone seemed to have a "whatever" attitude - from the front desk clerks to the restaurant staff. Bit of a let-down after superior treatment in Fla.

They had a spa at the Hilton as well but didn't have time to check it out. Make sure to head down to downtown Ashville as well - so many great little shops & cafes. Definitely go to Double D's cafe - which is actually a little cafe inside an actual red double-decker bus! Awesome pumpkin latte and a very fresh, still-warm pumpkin muffin. It was a toasty warm little hangout - perfect on a very cold, blustery day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

If you travel to Asheville...stay at this hotel!! It was incredibly clean, the staff was friendly & accommodating, the room was beautiful and the breakfast buffet was awesome! It's in a great location too...surrounded by shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Hotel just opened, excellent service, very nice pool and hot tub (yes, they have both) and gym on the bottom level. Located in a mixed-use development with lots of eating and entertainment options within walking distance. Free parking in a covered deck behind the hotel.

Rooms are well appointed with nice TVs, tubs with very high shower heads (great for taller people!), and overall very comfortable. Also, the hotel is LEED certified, meaning that it's designed to use significantly fewer resources than average construction, a nice touch that doesn't affect your comfort but does help out the enviromnent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcolatodd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Our stay here was wonderful! The motel is very accesible right off the interstate, about 15 minutes from downtown Asheville. There are shops and a few restaurants within a very short walking distance from the front door of the motel, as well as a movie theatre (all brand new!) The room was a nice size with very plush, comfortable bed/linens. The TV was larger than normal too, which was a plus for watching movies. The bathroom was nice, a double size shower, one shower head, and very nice thick towels--not the cheap thin towels everywhere else. The parking garage was convenient and close, the elevator was nearby. The staff was very polite and efficient, quick to check us in/out, and always accessible if you needed help or had questions. The bartender was also very friendly. There was a restuarant in the building, however we didn't get a chance to eat there, however the breakfast smelled wonderful. There were many meeting rooms and a spa available also. We will definitely recommend this motel and would stay here again. Although the location may not be the most convenient for some, everything in this motel made it totally worth 10-15 minutes driving extra for us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I agree with most of the previous comments, and actually looked at them prior to making my reservation. I stayed here Thanksgiving weekend (2 nights). This hotel is relatively new (a few months old) and it shows, in a positive way. Nice lobby, spacious room with great view of the mountains (if you are on that side). Bathroom has standing shower, with no tub, that has a showerhead positioned where you can stand directly under it - a relaxing way to start (or end) your day. The Hilton staff was great, and were very helpful. The only reason I can't give the review 5 stars is because my TV malfunctioned soon after check-in and after the engineer looked at the TV, it couldn't be fixed timely - so I had to get another room. Again, the staff was extremely efficient and quick in relocating to another room (right down the hall). BTW, the TV is great! LCD with many channels in HD. Can't beat that! Would definitely stay there again.

Re: location -- if you have a car, you won't have an issue. One of the highways (I-26) is right there, and the airport is about 10 minutes away. The hotel is within walking distance to a movie theater, pf changs, barnes and noble, a few restaurants and stores. Reminds me of a town center, with new condos also being built.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. I do not understand other reviewers stating that the Hilton Asheville is a good location. Even the name is misleading. The property is located in a commercial and residential real estate location by interstat 26 and a good 20 minutes from down town Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. While there are some nice restaurants and a movie theatre within the complex, you can partake in these kind of attractions in your home town. What you really come to Asheville for is to see the history and soak up the sights and attractions that are in the down town area.

Hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. Service was adequate although I was disappointed not to be readily greeted and helped, always had to ask for assistance rather than being sought out and the hotel was not overly busy.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinky036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $177 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing