We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times a year over the past four years. The location between Asheville and the airport. It is surrounded by great restaurants and shops at Biltmore Park.

Hotel is always quiet and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Book early in the summer and particularly in the fall as the hotel is always fully booked. Exteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Rick E -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the friendly guest service. Biltmore Park Town Square is such a great location to be in, and we are happy that you were able to enjoy that as well.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    334
    75
    23
    6
See reviews for
385
509
45
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in two seperate rooms during our stay here. Both rooms were not clean. In the first room I found two two inch pieces of what appeared to be dried up meat. These were on the floor between the bottom drawer of the dresser and floor. In the second room we were moved to there was what appeared to be food smeared on a wall. It was very obvious and could not have been missed by housekeeping. The second room we moved into also had large stains on the carpeting. Note to administration and housekeeping: we do do look behind curtains, under beds, behind night stands, and crevices to check for cleanliness. This was disgusting to say the least. The reason we moved to a second room was because someone was smoking below us and it was all coming through our vent in the bathroom. I find it interesting that the offender is not removed from the hotel and charged a large sum of money, rather we are "punished" by having to move all of our things to another dirty room. When you stay at a hotel communication with your housekeeper is essential. After thirty seconds of talking with her I realized she did not understand what I was saying. I finally asked her do you speak english? She said "I speak a couple of words". It should be mandatory that housekeepers speak basic english! This hotel was not clean and is starting to show age. For the price they command, $260 a night excluding tax, etc. for our room, this is inexcusible. I could have paid a lot less for this experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluebird075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bluebird075 -

I am sorry that your stay at our Hilton was less than satisfactory. I will be certain to address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping, since attention to detail should be a main focus in this area. I will also address the matter of training.

During your visit, I am not certain if you had the opportunity to speak to our Manager on Duty. They are very skilled at finding pleasing guest solutions to challenging situations. Hopefully, you will return and stay with us again. We give our hospitality promise, that these issues will all be resolved.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

As with other Hilton properties, this hotel provided excellent service and was in an excellent location. We stayed as part of a nearby conference, but the location was simply fantastic. Biltmore Park has shops, restaurants, and a movie theater, but it was only about 20 minutes to downtown (in rush hour traffic). The gym was nice, and it was never too busy for us to use the weights. Loved it for the business trip, but would love to stay for fun whenever I get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Stacey B -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. Biltmore Park is a very nice location, and we are glad you enjoyed it.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was recommended to me by a friend; i now know why. The staff was fabulous, accommodations clean, comfortable, restaurant good and the bartender was a delight. The added bonus to our stay is that the area within walking distance of the hotel had a great deal to offer. I will go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Katherine G -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. I have passed on your compliments about the service from the bartender. They will appreciate it!

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed for two nights for a small meeting that we had onsite. The rooms were well appointed, typical Hilton quality. Be sure to ask for a room on the outside of the hotel. I can imagine some rooms have amazing views of the mountains, but my room had a view of A/C units and the rooms across the way. They did ask me at check in whether I wanted to wait for a room with a better view, but I was more concerned with getting an early check in, and they were able to accommodate my request. The front desk staff was neither extraordinarily friendly, nor extraordinarily helpful, but the ladies in the restaurant during breakfast and lunch made up for it.
The breakfast buffet was good, and the made to order omelettes were spectacular. I had lunch once and it was also very good. There are many great options for food easily walkable. The hotel is located in a mall-type development. There is a movie theater across the street, and plenty of shopping (including a REI) and lots and lots of restaurants. Downtown Asheville is a bit of a drive, but it is worth it if you have not been there before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains, not the air conditioners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear offB -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and most of the guest service. (I will have inform our Front Office Manager of your Front Desk comments) I am glad that you got to enjoy Roux, and all of the wonderful amenities of Biltmore Park.

We appreciate your feedback. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business and ended up staying over for personal/family extension of our trip. This hotel is very clean, the restaurant is great and it was stated by locals in the area I had meetings with that The Roux is actually one of the best restaurants in the area. I love the location of this hotel with the shops and dining and movie theatre all right there in walking distance. I felt like I was in a little town that I could see myself actually "living" in not just staying in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Alyssa C -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service. I am glad that you also enjoyed the culinary delights of Roux.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fantastic hotel! Wonderful and helpful staff. Very close to AVL with quick and free shuttle and only 15 minutes from downtown. I stayed seven times over nine weeks and found everything to be very consistent. A perfect place to stay in Asheville.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms if possible. Doors are thin and it's easy to hear your neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdshaw971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear JDShaw971 -

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the guest service.

We appreciate your positive review. When you return to Asheville, NC, we hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Herb R. Arnold
Director of Sales
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Property: Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing