We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night when driving down the Blue Ridge Parkway. We knew it was on the edge of town but the range of shops and restaurants in the new development was totally unexpected. We altered our plans & took advantage of the Hilton's generous check out time (12:00 as standard) to spend some time the next morning browsing the shops.
The hotel itself is a new, spacious, comfortable building & we received very good service from all the staff we dealt with.
Our room was large, stylish, spotlessly clean & well-appointed - everything you would expect in a Hilton. One surprise was that the bathroom didn't have a bath but a large, top quality shower occupying the same floor space. It worked very well for me & my husband but, if a bath is important to you, you might want to check if rooms with bath are available.
We didn't eat in the hotel due to the easy access to alternatives within a 2 minute walk (Brixx for pizza on the Saturday night with a live band playing outside & Starbucks in Barnes & Noble for a quick, light breakfast). We did take advantage of the free coffee for guests available in the lobby.
I was a bit disconcerted by the number of children in the hotel. A fellow guest told me that there is a summer camp nearby and lots of families stay there en route. The children we encountered weren't badly behaved (some were delightful) but some of them were allowed to play in ways I didn't think appropriate ie sitting in a group in the middle of the corridor or playing in the revolving doors at the main entrance while guests were trying to come & go. I was worried about the prospect of noise but the only disturbance was a mother who kept bellowing from the corridor through the closed door at her child.
As usual, the bed was huge & extremely comfortable. We had a great night's sleep.
The only complaint I have concerns the stairs. My husband is mildly claustrophobic & uses the stairs whilst I take the luggage in the lift. We were advised by reception that the only access to stairs is via the restricted employee area & he would need to be accompanied on every occasion. For a new hotel, in a major chain, I find this extraordinary.
Overall, the stay was very comfortable & relaxing. If you don't need to be in the centre of Asheville I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank mrssandgrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello Mrssandgrounder,

Thank you so much for such a great thorough review! We are glad that you got to enjoy what Biltmore Park Town Square has to offer. I am delighted to hear that you received a great night's sleep and the noise level was minimum for the most part. Your comments/concerns mean a lot to our hotel and will be discussed internally. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Ashville Biltmore Park. Great hotel and great service. Staff was courteous and cheerful. I loved that there were several restaurants to chose from within walking distance and a movie theater across the street. Only issue - we had to ask for towels each time we went to the pool, but they were promptly provided.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello Skonlady,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of staying at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel. Biltmore Park Town Square is a great location and I am glad to hear you loved all the restaurant choices along with the movie theater right there! I will pass along your nice comments to our staff, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the perfect spot. Spent the day in the Smokies and the night shopping and dining in Asheville close to the hotel. Something for everyone in the family to do. The staff was friendly and the parking free. Not sure how old this hotel is but it appeared as if it had just opened - very clean. I am a Marriott Platinum member but would only stay at Hilton if they were all this nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello Mike M,

Thank you so much for writing such a kind review about the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. I hope that your day in the Smokies was a great time! Biltmore Park Town Square is truly a great location and I am glad to hear your family took liking to it. Our hotel is a few years old, but it is great to hear that it still seems brand new! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Recently stayed for a night at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park hotel, right outside of Asheville. The hotel seemed like it was brand new and everything was extremely clean. We did the spa and stay package and received massages which were nice. The hotel sits in a shopping/entertainment complex filled with moderate-high end stores and restaurants. There is a movie theatre also included in this little area. If you're planning on going into downtown Asheville it's about a 20 minute drive, if you want to go to Biltmore it's about a 10 minute drive, so it's right in the middle of everything and if you just want to walk around the area this place does the trick. Pets allowed and they push a "green" agenda.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hustedms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello Hustedms,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of staying at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park. I am so glad to hear you took advantage of the Spa and Stay Package. It is great to hear that our hotel is giving the impression of brand new when really it is a few years old! Biltmore Park Town Square is a great area to be in and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A great place to visit but one I do not think we will go back to. Not really worth the money. The location was ok but not what I expected by the description. Not worty the price. Hotel was very clean and nice but our room was noisey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank millerdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello Millerdove,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience at the Hilton Biltmore Park-Asheville. I am sorry to hear that your room was not as quiet as you expected, this will be addressed internally. Thank you for your nice words about our property, and I hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future. Although we are not downtown, our location in Biltmore Park Town Square is one we love because of all the shopping and dining options. We hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. It looks like someone pick up a downtown scenery and placed it in a quiet corner of Asheville. It has multiple restaurants that are steps aways, there are shops and a movie theater!!! There is also a major bookstore. You will definitely loved to spend time with your honey at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello Shannon E,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I agree that the hotel is beautiful, but it is great to hear it from a guests point of view. The way you describe it is great, and I will be sure to pass along your nice comments to management. Biltmore Park Town Square is a great location and I am happy to hear you got to enjoy what is has to offer. We hope you visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Only got to stay one night, but wish we'd have had more time to walk around through the shops and all that are there. It's right next to the highway, so very convenient. Room was spacious and comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello DHancock,

Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Hilton Biltmore Park-Asheville. It is sad to hear you could only stay for one night, but that just means you'll have to come back for a longer visit! Biltmore Park Town Square is a great location and you must see all that it has to offer. Come back and visit soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $178 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing