We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable family spring break vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just finished a spring break week with our two 16 year old twins here. Outstanding choice of hotel and city to visit.
Great location - only 15-20 minutes from all the Asheville city attractions. Easy free street or garage parking. The hotel is next to several enjoyable restaurants and a multiplex movie theater. A full service YMCA that can be used also is only 3 blocks away. The hotel has a satisfying hot and cold buffet breakfast each day that kept us going all day.
The staff was very willing to help and was attentive. The very clean modern room had 2 comfortable queens with plenty of space to stretch out. Many of the rooms have river and mountain views while others overlook the recently built town center. Avoid the rooms with views that face the parking garage unless you are into HVAC.
The busy hot tub ,pool and fitness center are typical hotel size, but the Y is outstanding and accepts guests. The bar was relatively small but had a steady crowd all night. Other evening entertainment could be easily found within a few blocks in the town center. The hotel had a nice mix of families, couples and business guests.
Really can't think of any significant complaints except for the lame room Wifi. We are truly looking forward to staying at this Hilton next year for another week again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarHeelsVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family stayed at this property for a few days while on spring break. Nice location, close to many popular attractions and interstates. Biltmore Village is cute and it was nice to be able to walk to shops & restaurants. The hotel was new & clean and the breakfast buffet had plenty of food options. I enjoyed the local cheeses and meat options. My kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and the hot tub was relaxing after a long day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: If you don't care about a view get a room facing the village, much quieter. We had to change ro...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Kjust,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Asheville. We are pleased your family enjoyed our location in Biltmore Park Town Square and were able to walk around to all of the shops and restaurants. We love when our guests take advantage of eating in our restaurant, Roux, as it is the best farm to table eatery in town! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you visit again!

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located in what appears to be a planned community on the outskirts of Asheville. There are some decent restaaurants in the "planned community" but the community and the Hotel are a little far from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndonW0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

LyndonW0,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Asheville. While we are not located downtown, our location in Biltmore Park Town Square offers a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment to our guests,all within walking distance of our front doors. We are a quick 15 minute drive to downtown and even offer a shuttle service through the Asheville Historical Trolley for our guests who want to get downtown, but do not want the hassle of parking. We appreciate your business and hope that you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Located about 10-15 minute drive from downtown Asheville, the Hilton is an excellent choice. The hotel is located in a modern retail/residential complex with several restaurant choices and a movie theatre. The hotel is located a minute from the highway into Asheville. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The hotel has an indoor pool bigger than most.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qwert1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights for our anniversary. We upgraded to a suite with the large overflow tub. It was wonderful. Nothing like having a tub that's nearly 7 feet long! The only problem we saw was the blinds/shade by the tub were broken and wouldn't open.
As others have said, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The location of Biltmore Park was great. Plenty of places to eat, get drinks, shop, and even a large movie theater all in the neighborhood. If you're going to visit the Biltmore, this is the place to stay. A short drive and you're there. This will be the only place we stay when visiting Asheville from now on.

Room Tip: For a romantic getaway, upgrade to a corner suite with the overflow tub.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveandcari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a very nice Hilton property. Parking is easy. Rooms are very well appointed. We had a view of the mountains that was lovely. This is right off interstate 26. The walk-in shower and the extra rolling table under the desk are a big plus. Beds are super comfortable.

The breakfast buffet is outstanding....lots of choices, european style, with a chef making omelets, egg dishes, etc. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the mountains ----6th floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExploringtheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear ExploringtheEarth,

Thank you for your kind words and sharing your feedback! We love hearing such wonderful comments about our property and we are glad you enjoyed our locating, the rooms (and beds), and our amazing breakfast! We appreciate you business and look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Having been at several hotels on this trip/vacation I must say Im ectatic to have ended my stay away from home here. The hotel is as you would anticipate well decored, clean, refreshing but by far the staff is exceptional. They knew my name after my check in and continued to use it everytime I saw them. A special shout out to Jill, front desk receptionist....she went above and beyond to find the most amazing location for my liking in this hotel. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sissyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $178 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing