We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our group of six loved the buffet breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our 4 grandchildren definitely enjoyed the indoor pool, complimentary coffee/tea in the snack room, and the buffet breakfast. Ages ranging from 9 to 14 years loved the guest wi-fi access and had fun working off energy in the roomy indoor pool. Not many opportunities to swim in February in the mountains of NC, but the Hilton has a great pool and whirlpool. Each of us enjoyed the ample breakfast buffet with our bed and breakfast package. Kids have various preferences of food choices, but the Hilton offers such a lovely variety that all were pleased; adults, too. The availability of restaurants in the area gives choices that cover everyone's likes and within easy walking or driving distance. This is our second stay at this Hilton and the first for our grandchildren, and they are already making plans for a return visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river give a nice view of the river and the mountains. Rooms at the end of the hal...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGsBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,344 - 1,350 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

If you want a really good rest, food and staff, but don't mind being in a sterile planned mall neighborhood, this is a great hotel. The staff is top notch, room was perfect and breakfast set us up for a long day of exploring downtown and driving into the mountains. This is a new hotel in an area 10 minutes outside Asheville. It is located within a planned shopping, entertainment and living area. Too sterile for me but may appeal to you if you want to eat in a chain restaurant (good ones) see a movie and drop into shop some national chains.
If you want the eclectic flavor of downtown Asheville, look for something closer to town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ISail572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had one night in Ashevile and chose this hotel because of proximity to highway, restaurants and shops. We self parked our car for free and got a nicely discounted rate on the room. Just around the corner, Barnes and Noble has a Starbucks. There is an REI a block away as well as several other cute shops and a movie theatre. Beds are very well done, great pillows. Hot water in the shower came and went a little bit and we could have used another bath towel, but we will definitely go back for a reasonably priced, relaxing weekend getaway within easy driving distance of our home

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom22grand29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a Valentine's day getaway to Asheville. We chose the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park based on all the reviews and the convenient location. We were directly across the street from a top-notch movie theater and there were several restaurants within walking distance. (note: the only nearby restaurant we attempted to eat at was Hickory's Tavern. I would definitely not recommend it! I can't say what the food was like because the waitress was so RUDE we got up and left.) Our room was very clean but very small. The only thing that continually annoyed us was the bathroom door and the shower door. They kept getting hung on each other. The bed and linens were very clean and comfortable. We visited Asheville a few months ago and stayed at the Hotel Indigo downtown and were extremely pleased. We just decided to explore a different area of Asheville this time. The Hotel Indigo and the Hilton were almost exactly the same cost and the Hotel Indigo was far and above the Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

If you don't need to stay downtown in Asheville, this is a very nice place to stay. It is extremely convenient to the airport. It is also convenient to Biltmore, Asheville's main tourist attraction. The first thing that makes this hotel nice is the development in which it is located. The hotel sits on the corner of a planned community that includes condos, shopping, restaurants, a YMCA and movie theater. You can walk to virtually anything you need.
Secondly, the hotel itself is clean. The staff were very helpful and polite. We booked a Jr. Suite and were pleasantly surprised by a corner room that was extremely spacious and well designed. The room itself was broken up into three sections. Immediately upon entering, you find yourself in a spacious living area with a flat screen tv. Floor to ceiling windows make up the far wall. As you round the corner, the windows continue on your left and the bathroom is to the right. The Jr. Suite didn't have a tub, but we weren't disappointed. As you turn the final corner, the windows to your left end but pick up again in the corner. This final third area of the room is the sleeping area. The King size bed was comfortable and a second flat screen tv was mounted on the wall.
We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pathfinder43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed here for a weeken and the room was huge and clean. We crashed our first night and ordered room service which was not only delicious but reasonably priced. Breakfast on the morning was great and the spa in the hotel was exceptional and convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbySaget16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My Fiancee and I have stayed here twice. Both times the staff were so personable and helpful! The most recent stay, she was quite sick but happy to be near the Mountains. Everyone was so helpful and kind.

Do not miss the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captjacksprrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $178 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing