We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Immaculate Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful Immaculate Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Sometimes you just happen onto a hotel that makes you want to stay longer, and not leave your room at all and the Hilton Biltmore Park is one of them. Had the pleasure of spending just one night here last week and can say it is one of the nicest, cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in, and we stay in hotels an average of 7-10 nights a month. Beautiful room...wonderful bed & linens...beautiful bathrooms. We are VERY picky about cleanliness in hotels and we can say without hesitation that everything was squeaky Swiss clean. Had a room with a moutain view and although it also overlooked the interstate, the room was quiet. Very nice front desk staff on check-in. Did not have room service, or use the spa, but the spa services were very reasonably priced. Indoor lap pool was very nice but kinda of cool. The only negative thing we found on our stay was the shower pressure was a bit low, we suspect due to a low flow water saving shower head and there was just a bit too much "we are a green hotel" info about. We can appreciate environmental responsibility, but just prefer to practice green living without boasting so much about it. The little card in room just seemd a bit preachy to us. The hotel is located in the Biltmore Park shopping/dining area , so it is easy to walk around the area and get something to eat if you prefer not to eat in hotel. All in all we would certainly stay here again and look forward to that opportunity. Exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripstakeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    346
    78
    24
    7
See reviews for
394
525
49
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

the hotel was in a cute plaza. right next to restaurants and a movie theater. the parking is a bit of a hassle but we found spaces in front of the hotel along the curb. the staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel was very clean. the food at the restaurant downstairs was average and their breakfast was just ok. overall it was a great stay. they dont have wifi but there's a cable in the room. their beds are super comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilhelmina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, WI
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

One of the factors that makes a hotel great is consistency from stay to stay. I stayed at this property a year ago in August 2010. The hotel is still in great shape, very clean, quiet (I was on a lower floor this year). The staff is very helpful and friendly without being overly familiar or casual. The breakfast starts early (6:30) and is very good with made to order items on a buffet as well as menu. There is an in room coffee maker. About 5 minutes from the Asheville airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeqonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Coming down the Blue Ridge Parkway the Biltmore Park Hilton was the appropriate place to stay. The room facing south was quiet and nicely big for us and our baby in a pac'n'play. Breakfast offered a huge choice of food of high quality, esp. freshly made omelets and pancakes. Parking around the hotel was free. The neighborhood was easily explorable on foot and offered stores, restaurants and a movie theater close by. Once we come back, we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kai1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I am a Hilton Gold Member and stay at Hilton's often. The service we received was not up to Hilton standards we have experienced at other Hilton's. Stayed two nights and on our last morning decided to eat breakfast at the Hotel. Saw other couples eating on the patio and advised hostess we would like to eat outside. She advised me that they were busy and it was "inconvenient" for the servers to wait on people on the patio. Then she asked me to wait a few minutes and when she returned, she seated another gentleman at an inside table. She then proceeded to ask me for my last name to be put on a waiting list and advised it would be 5-10 minutes before a table was ready. I assumed she meant a table outside. Instead, she had seated someone at the last table indoors and when I asked if the table would be outdoors, she told me that it would be in the indoor dining room as soon as another table became available. I responded that there were several empty tables on the patio but she would rather ask a customer to wait rather than inconvenience a server? She gave me an icy stare and did not comment. I told her that they should have a sign stating the patio was closed. What was the point of having a patio of outdoor tables if it was going to be inconvenient to have a customer use one???? We did not wait for a table!
The Pros - Convenient, great area of restaurants and shops, clean, good gym and fitness area.
I would not stay at this Hilton again as there are too many other great places to stay in the Asheville area that act like they appreciate your business.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angelique68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stantur, General Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
We appreciate your comments and completely understand your frustration with the service received. Your feedback goes a long way in helping us improve our performance. Thanks again, and most of all we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansville, indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Over the weekend, our family met in Asheville, North Carolina to visit the "lovely" Biltmore Estate! We stayed two evenings at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel! The hotel
staff was very nice, pleasant and accommodating!

The Hotel was remarkable! The decor had a cheerful feel to it, rooms were decked out
to the hilt with comfortable bedding and chairs! Internet speed at it's finest! I especially
loved, the hotel having the ~ Conserve to Preserve ~ program, helping saving water and energy! They have a convenient parking garage with an elevator, that is truly convenient to the hotel! The Hilton is located near a shopping/restaurant complex, which entails a
cinema, shops and lots of restaurants and things to do... It is conveniently located near the Biltmore estate, which is a "must" while visiting Asheville! Architectural gem!

The Sensibilities day spa was so serene! Organic, Vegan skin care products used!
Attentive staff and the spa provided a total relaxation environment!

The breakfast area is very contemporary and I loved the decor~ seating was very 1960's!
They have a delightful breakfast buffet, that entails everything you can imagine! The breakfast buffet has lots of "freshly" cut fruit, homemade granola...yum, eggs, meats, etc.. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and filtered water! They have an exquisite chef, that makes omelets, out of this world!

Enthralled by the ~ PeterThomasRoth amenities! The scents were divine and lingered
throughout the day! These bath amenities were the "perfect" start ~ to the wonderful day ahead at the Biltmore estate!

I would definitely stay at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park again in the future! I would
give this hotel a 5 star rating! I'm really particular and this place is particular as well!

Best Regards,
Janet Lee Schultheis
Evansville, Indiana

Room Tip: {Join the Hilton Honors Program}
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetleeschultheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Ms. Schultheis,

Thank you so very much for your kind and generous feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park and that you experienced all of our wonderful amenities. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here for my daughter's spring break. The room was outstanding. We stayed in the front near the corner where we had a view of the town square. We are definatly coming back this fall for the leaf change. The staff was very nice and appericated you as a guest. The pool was nice and warm. I was disapointed that the hot tub was out of order. Parking is kind of strange. They don't have a designated lot right in front of the hotel. But if you couldn't find a space near the front door, the garage wasn't too far away. Overall it was a great time!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjbgreenroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
6.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
7.7 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Property: Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing