We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shiny new hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Shiny new hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and I decided to visit Asheville, NC for our anniversary, and chose this hotel because we had enough Hilton HHonors points to have a free stay. From the doorman to the front desk associates to the wait staff in the restaurant, all of the staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and customer service oriented. The hotel appears very fresh / new and our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free internet access was a plus, as was the free parking. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the buffet was great, with an omelette station, a waffle station and freshly made specialty pancakes (that day, they were orange marmalade pancakes, super yummy).

The hotel is located in a mixed use community that has shops, a movie theater, restaurants and residences. It's in a slightly suburban area, and about a 20-30 minute drive on surface streets to get to Asheville's downtown area. I think it can normally be much faster to get to the downtown area, but there was roadwork that closed a part of the highway between Biltmore Park and downtown. That was frustrating because we got lost on detours several times and it took a while to get downtown. For that reason, if you want to spend a lot of time downtown, it may be helpful to stay in a hotel downtown. However, I do recommend this hotel, we had a very pleasant stay and if you are comfortable driving to and from downtown, then it's a great option.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    361
    83
    28
    8
See reviews for
433
568
55
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend. Chose this hotel over others because of price, it’s rating on Trip Advisor, and location. Although it isn’t right downtown Asheville, it is in a quiet neighborhood with nice restaurants that are within walking distance, a movie theater, and some other stores. It took us about 10-15 minutes to get from the hotel to downtown or the Biltmore.
They gave us a room facing the interstate which we were a little disappointed about for our anniversary. Turns out, you can’t hear the interstate at all and you can’t see it unless you walk all the way up to the window. If you look out the window from the bed, all you see is a nice landscape view of the mountains. Our standard king room included a mini fridge, plenty of extra pillows, soft sheets, soft towels, and a nice walk-in shower. No bathtub.
The hotel surprised us with a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room one night. We weren’t sure if this was an “apology” gift for not being able to get us a room on the non-interstate side or if this is just standard policy if they know you are celebrating something special. Either way, it was a nice gesture.
The hotel had a nice restaurant called Roux that we used for breakfast both mornings. We got the breakfast buffet which ended up being one of the nicest breakfast buffets we have seen at a hotel like this. The breakfast buffet included fresh omelets, fresh Belgian waffles, hot eggs, meat, and pancakes, or you could just get simple cereal, toast, or yogurt. We both thought the buffet was worth the extra money and convenience.
Overall, the hotel staff was excellent and the hotel is new and clean. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: call ahead to request a room on the side of the hotel you prefer: interstate or city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cruisersb4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel is situated in a new retail development just off of I-26 in Asheville. We stayed for one night while travelling through the area. The hotel is convenient, clean, and reasonably priced. Nothing remarkable about the hotel, but it is a safe option if you are looking for a short stay in the Asheville area. One problem with the hotel is its reservation policies. We tried to book another single night stay but were told that there is a multiple night minimum because "turning the rooms over after one night stays is too hard on the housecleaning staff" (I am not sure why we were able to book the first single night stay . . .). It is a strange policy that seems to be designed to discourage the casual traveller. In any event, we are unlikely to book again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erastus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadesboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The Hotel and Staff were incredible. The hospitality and smiles from each staff member really makes you feel you are welcomed.
Our room was BEAUTIFUL! I requested a room overlooking the mountains and as I walked in the door, my request was granted.
Also took advantage of Sensibilities Day Spa, Chris and Tressor were incredible.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JettaGuy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This hotel represents the very best of Hilton properties......the room was awesome with a very comfortable bed and plenty of space for work....be sure to check out this property if you are traveling to Asheville, NC

Room Tip: Plenty of room and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Hilton Asheville! Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

After having a very uncomfortable experience in The Residences at Biltmore, were our reservations where cancelled "by somebody" before our arrival, I had to look for another place to stay and found the Hilton Asheville at Biltmore Park.

I am so glad we chose this Hotel. Besides having great rooms and location, we were very happy to see so many smily and efficient staff ! From the entrance, the ladies in front desk, the bell boy, waiter in Roux restaurant....just nice staff and willing to make your stay great. This is really wonderful.

The rooms are very nice, extremely clean and comfortable. We had 2 connecting rooms with wonderful views of the mountains. We are not shoppers but we enjoyed having a shopping strip around so we could go for coffee and a short walk. We also had a wonderful dinner at Roux (their restaurant). We are not americans and not really fans if their food, and here we found very nice and healthy international food.

Overall a very nice experience at the Hilton. We had booked The Residence Inn on August for when we come back to pick up our son from his camp, but decided to stay again in the Hilton. You´ll be very happy !

Avoid the irresponsability of The Biltmore Residences and stay in this very nice Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoop3980, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Asheville! We love hearing from our guests and are so glad you had a wonderful experience! Please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband, nine year old and I spent a night here en route to a family reunion in TN.

The hotel is located in a big village style shopping complex with lots of restaurants, a movie theater and shops around it. Parking is free in the connected parking garage.

We are usually Marriott folks but this was a very nice hotel. The towels were not cheap but the toilet paper was. I guess you can't have it all.

The drive into downtown Asheville is about 20 minutes due to the road construction. You can also get to Biltmore in about 15 minutes from this location.

Hint if you are going to Biltmore stop at the AAA office on Hendersonville Rd on the way there. Tickets are $44 there and $69 at the gate. Also we think the audio tour for an additional $10 was worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Property: Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing