We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great room and location”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We chose the hotel indigo based on ta reviews and were very impressed. Location was great for exploring Asheville. Room was one of the best I've seen. Nice size comfy beds beautiful decor wood floors. Lots of places to put stuff .... Especially in the
Bathroom . shower was huge and wonderful with a teak bench. Room was very quiet and had a great view. Valet parking was speedy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean.


Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bikerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable, relaxing stay with us in Asheville. This review kind of makes our day! We can't wait to serve you again on your next visit to Asheville!

Warmest Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    460
    156
    40
    29
See reviews for
207
836
50
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night for our anniversary. It will be a cherished memory. I have to say that a penthouse suite with a fireplace and incredible views was surpassed by the warmth and attention of the staff. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knoxfencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for such a phenomenal statement about our team. It is wonderful to hear when the care and dedication they put into their job is noticed. We look forward to your next visit to Asheville.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham-kent, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was the same hotel that the hunger games cast stayed in while making the hunger games in down asheville it was an awesome place to stay because you get great service and you get a nice clean bedroom to stay in for as long as you want to.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh-Hutcherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We did quite enjoy hosting the star-studded cast of "The Hunger Games" when they filmed in Western North Carolina. They were a pleasure to serve. They left at the crack of dawn each morning to drive out to the set and returned each evening with endearing stories from filming. We simply extended the same level of service to Jennifer, Josh, and Liam that we extend to each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great downtown location near great restaurants and shops. The rooms are very nice. They seem to be understaffed - long waits to try to buy things at the lobby counter, rooms not made up until after 5:00 p.m. (even though we were out all day), concierge often missing from the desk. Also they present like a European boutique hotel, but don't provide similar amenities like including breakfast. The rooms on the highway side of the building are noisy.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such thorough feedback. We are currently training several new team members, so we hope to see services improve in efficiency quite soon. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit to Asheville.
Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Indigo is a nice new clean multi-storey hotel in Asheville. It is with walking distance of most places in the down-town, so you can leave the car with the friendly valet and forget about it. The rooms have modern design elements, so you don't feel like you are in a square box room. The Indigo has resident condos on some floors and everyone is friendly. It offers good value and safe accommodations,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are so glad we could be your home-base during your downtown Asheville adventures! We offer the ideal location for exploring downtown Asheville with intuitive amenities to serve our guests better. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

While I did not travel with a pet, this is a pet friendly hotel. There were dogs barking in the adjoining room soon after our arrival, but the management quickly contacted the owners and all was well. The hotel staff were very professional and courteous. The hotel was modern, clean and provides Aveda products. Downtown was an easy walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are so glad you had the opportunity to visit with us in downtown Asheville. We rely on guest feedback to constantly improve our services. I can't tell you how much we appreciate the opportunity to improve your stay while you are still with us. Thank you for allowing us to take care of the challenge with the neighboring pets in a prompt and professional manner. We look Regards,
Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We love coming to Ashville. I love staying downtown, close to all the action. The Indigo is a great place to stay. This year there it was impossible to block out the road noise. The highway was loud and room curtains did not block this out. We had asked for a downtown view, but they only offered King beds on this side.
I know this is a green hotel, but it would be helpful to have a frig/microwave in the rooms. I was told there is a refrig. you could use by the dining area, but who wants to leave the room
The room is large and spacious. Love the large bathroom and WONDERFUL shower. This is a great place to relax and enjoy the downtown. Great places to walk, shop and eat.
On last note. The staff parked our car and we went downstairs at 6:15am to retrieve our car and had to wait for someone to attend. We scanned our card and it said it would take 10 minutes to be ready. We were in a hurry and when the attendant came by, my husband said he knew where the car was and could just go get it. Well, the car had been moved to another lot across the street. He had a hard time finding the car. They said they were full. The moral, if you are going to offer such a service, be ready if someone needs attention.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzmar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback. Downtown Asheville is a wonderful place to explore. In the future, we can always arrange to have your car ready ahead of time. This year, we do plan on implementing new sound-proofing changes in each guest room, and we are exploring the possibility of mini-fridges. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you better in the future!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 65 in Asheville
961 reviews
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing